Family: one love keep us together / impromptu visit of my sweet Mom, Junior Bro and Wife to my Cassava farm off Maisankore Oyun ilorin, kwara state / why you must plant cassava

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

It another farming season here in ilorin, kwara state. And hence we already planted some cassava which serves close to 3 plots of land in land mass. We planted this cassava which we had in mind to harvest in six months time or seven months time that is March next year. So we have two types of cassava stems already planted.

  • We have the red cassava stems likewise the green type of cassava varieties ( in which both varieties performed very well in different cassava production regions of Nigeria with high yield at harvest time, it has high dry matter, and also good disease resistance by practical proof. The roots of these particular varieties are yellow and contain very moderate levels of pro-vitamin.
  • This second variety of cassava which we planted has wide leaves, and can also mature within a short period of time. Meanwhile in some part of West Africa (Nigeria) this particular cassava variety can be consumed not raw but by cooking, boiling or frying.

FARM VISITORS

  • When I was in the farm doing some manual weeding I saw some visitors approaching my farm territory, I saw my sweet mom (Omolara) ,my Junior bro @williams-owb, also my wife @pejugold actually my mom was on a visit from the neighbouring state (ile-ife) osun state. She came to visit her son working hard to feed the family, the community as a whole because after some months, the cassava would be sold commercially.

IMG_20171025_092657.jpg
Here is my sweet mom, she came to visit my cassava farm which is just 7weeks old now. Also I have @pejugold my pretty-wife on the farm as well.

IMG_20171025_092734.jpg

  • Standing here I have @williams-owb with my sweet mom in the cassava farm. Observing.

IMG_20171025_092623.jpg

IMG_20171025_092618.jpg

IMG_20171025_092557.jpg

IMG_20171025_092600.jpg

IMG_20171025_092731.jpg

IMG_20171025_092626.jpg

Thanks ma'am for the short visit. You are a sweet mom who wants the best for her children. I really appreciate your warm visit ma. One 💖 keeps us together.!! Love you mom.

Thanks for reading

@matthewthonyit

Endeavour to check my other posts -

Please, also join

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Please Kindly vote for @timcliff @noblewitness @ausbitbank @demotruk @rival @curie, @steemgig and @good-karma as steemit witnesses via this link.]

(https://steemit.com/~witnesses)

DQmeooiKPzyn4enPAmY2ruVWD8EJ1cU84VzAuZrnSkNYcrX.png

IMG_20180822_062346_802.JPG

DQmeooiKPzyn4enPAmY2ruVWD8EJ1cU84VzAuZrnSkNYcrX.png

output_J9du6L.gif

DQmVmwajaSVn8sGMeSjyxHwF1hFecQ4U8NGfNCNPVx1WEPW.gif

Sort:  

Great! upvote and follow!

Do you have the photo of the plant? I never heard of it before. :) #curiosity

You mean Cassava plant?

Posted using Partiko Android

  • You have received a free resteem. Thank you for joining my discord server.
  • You can earn SMARTCASH as cashback for each post you resteem. Find out here

Hot posts from our discord server Gold members:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54