You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOU HAD ME AT HELLO

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Oh wow!! Thats pretty huge and amazing to help out and feed all those people!! 😍😍

Awwww.. your effort had been duly worth it knowing how many people you have touched. Its a genuine act of kindness there!

Reap all the rewards my friend.. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I have a lot of help. We had 13 roasters of food last time; and I only made 5 of them! We have 12 to 18 people that come and help serve.

Line 1 sept 2017.JPG

We have been doing this for about three and a half years.

If im just near.. i would come and help you out too..

Its really great feeling!

Love it that there are a lot of you willing to help each other.. may you all be blessed more!

Posted using Partiko Android

The first time I had one roaster, and and 8 quart kettle of mac and cheese. There were two of us, and we fed about 60.

We have had a lot of good people join us since, and a lot of hungry people too, ROFLOL!

:O

Hahaha if its for free im pretty sure more arw hungry!

Posted using Partiko Android

People that really are homeless, have been kicked around enough that they are slow to trust. We had been going under the bridges to feed them; for a couple of years before we began this feed.

I have fed one homeless Man for 2 1/2 years, and he just started talking to me a couple of months ago. I was really surprised, and flattered, when he did!

:D

Oh really! What made hin come to you and talk?? Who wouldnt be flattered after all those years you never stop caring and you continually provided him meals.. its one thing a man needs.

Your selfless act to help them and wanting nothing in return, thats so inspiring and moving.

Posted using Partiko Android

He took two and a half years to feel safe with me. I felt honored. He told me that the food was always very good, and he liked the last Sunday of the month!

Billy (the other one I started with) is the only other person this Man will talk to, was surprised that he started talking to me.

:)

Well now, you did not only fill his tummy but you earned his trust and his confidence too.. i think with what you did, you had given HOPE in this world. A hope in that SOMEONE SOMWHERE CARES..

You are truly a great man. I am more glad to have known you inspite of the little time we have here in the platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35