SUMMER BEET BURGER ๐Ÿ”๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ”

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Here I am with another BBQ recipe, at this time I am taking them to my son in law's BBQ Birthday party. They are in the freezer at the moment, but I had couple oven baked, which was delicious, although I bet those grilled on charcoal grill will be super delicious,lol. Oh, and if you are having BBQ party as well, make sure you check my MINI KEBABS, if you missed them last week.

I would also like to mention that as you may know, there is lots of vegan options on the market today, especially BEYOND MEAT and GARDEIN and their products are truly excellent as far the taste, the fact they are cruelty free, which is the most important to me and they are Eco friendly. And of course they are healthier than meat products, they are not healthy enough to be eaten often. Maybe once or twice a month the most. This is why, I highly recommend you to prepare your whole food meals at home, as often as you can.

I wish you a wonderful week and happy grilling ๐Ÿ”๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ”

mpol1ngxkm.jpg

SUMMER BEET BURGER
Beet/Buckwheat Burger Topped with Portobello Mushroom
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free โ€“ Cholesterol Free
Author: Lena's Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 12 patties
โ€ข Beets 2 medium or 1 large (grinned in a food processor by pressing the pulse)
โ€ข Buckwheat 1 cup uncooked (follow the cooking instruction on the package)
โ€ข Lentils 1 cup uncooked (follow the instructions on the package; any type of lentils is fine)
โ€ข Mushrooms 150gr (diced)
โ€ข Sundried Tomatoes 1 cup (diced)
โ€ข Buckwheat flour ยฝ cup
โ€ข Egg replacement for 3 eggs (flax seed, potato starch or store-bought mix)
โ€ข Onion 1 large (minced)
โ€ข Garlic 6 cloves (minced)
โ€ข Cumin powder 2tbs
โ€ข Nutritional yeast ยผ cup
โ€ข Marjoram 3tbs
โ€ข Low sodium Tamari 3tbs
โ€ข Onion powder 2tbs
โ€ข Black pepper to taste
โ€ข Cayenne pepper to taste
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Smoke liquid, if baked in oven (not necessary if grilled on charcoal grill)
โ€ข Cheese cloth

PROCESS
โ€ข Squeeze an excess juice from the beets using cheese cloth. You may use surgical gloves to prevent your hands from getting red.
โ€ข Prepare your egg replacement blend (ratio 1tsp x 3tsp water) in small a bowl and let sit for a few min.
โ€ข In the meantime combine all the other ingredients in a large bowl and mix thoroughly.
โ€ข Add the egg replacement and mix thoroughly again.
โ€ข Cover the bowl with a lid or plastic warp and store in a refrigerator for 2 hours or even better overnight.
โ€ข Preheat your oven to 400F.
โ€ข Line your baking sheet with parchment paper.
โ€ข To make your patties, you can use ice cream scoop 2x for 1 patty, which equals ยฝ cup.
โ€ข Arrange them evenly on your baking sheet by leaving enough space in between each patty.
โ€ข Bake for 20min, then flip them over and bake for 10 more minutes.
โ€ข You may brush with oil or BBQ sauce and bake for 10 more minutes.
โ€ข If you are grilling on BBQ grill, you may grill them for 1min or 2 on each side just to add the flavour, but bake them in oven first and let them cool down. Otherwise they will stick to the girl.
โ€ข Serve with your favorite toppings and grilled portobello mushroom.
โ€ข I am also adding my BBQ recipe and Vegan Mayo recipe for you.

eaeykel7c5.jpg

BBQ SAUCE
โ€ข Sundried tomatoes 1 cup (oil free, soaked for 15min)
โ€ข Water 1 ยฝ cup
โ€ข Juice from 1 lime
โ€ข Organic molasses 2 tbs
โ€ข Low sodium Tamari 1 tbs
โ€ข Smoke liquid 1tsp
โ€ข Garlic 3 cloves diced
โ€ข Maple syrup 1 tbs
โ€ข Cayenne pepper to taste
โ€ข Black pepper to taste
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
Blend all in a blender, until smooth. You may add little bit more water if needed.

VEGAN MAYO
โ€ข Raw cashews 1/2 cup (soaked 4 to 6 hours)
โ€ข Juice from 1 lemon
โ€ข Organic yellow mustard 1tsp
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Filtered water ยผ cup (you can add more if needed)
Blend all in a high-power blender until smooth

xeveqi17ds.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Those bad boys look amazingly delish and make me hungry - feel free to ship a couple of those yummy burgers over to me - I am craving such a treat right now!

They are on the way Michel, lol. Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

There is that amazing recipe I saw on Instagram. Here you are making people drool here on Steemit as well. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

I am sure it really did taste even better than it looked. Heck I am here sitting on my coach thinking of getting something to eat now. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Amazing recipe as always. Have a blessed day my friend. ๐Ÿ˜€

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I could send you some Durko! Thank you so much for visiting and for your cheerful comment ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ”

Delicious! I was actually pleasantly surprised to see a roundup of the plant-based grilling products (burgers, sausages, chicken nuggets and fish) on the national news the other day. They not only talked about flavor, but also the health AND environmental aspects, which was so nice to see! Though I'm with you, I would take one of these over anything store-bought any day. :)

That is a wonderful news Katie! It's just I read not so good articles about Beyond Meat products regarding helath, which is true, but not the whole true. This is why I wanted to clarify things. Nevertheless, thank you so much, I know we are on the same page ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ”

It was actually an interesting perspective as the guy speaking brought up the fact that the Beyond Meat and similar burgers are trying to taste just like the original, so of course they're probably not going to be as healthy if they are replicating flavor and fat levels of regular beef. Makes sense when you think about it in that respect. Though I think our healthier versions can taste just as delicious. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh yes for sure! The taste of meat will not happen without fat, lol. Nevertheless, they are still cholesterol free. I use hardly any oil, except to brush the top little bit, just to get that shiny crispy look. However, I am thrilled about vegan products taking over the market. Altough, we must promote the healthiest options. It's all about educating people, that is our job! And you are playing a part in that Katie ๐Ÿ˜

Howdy Miss Lena! wow, I've never heard of anything like this! Beet burgers? They look great but do they taste anything like beets? Beets are about the only food I've ever known that make me gag, that's how much I hate the taste! lol.

But these things are gorgeous, a work of art just like this post!

Howdy Janton! You are so funny! Every time I post recipe with beets you ask me the same thing and I always answer, no! You ca't taste the beets, lol. They are there for the color to create the illusion of meat and they re very healthy. But thank you for vising and I bet you would like them if you try ๐Ÿ˜Š

But they would smell like beets when you prepare to cook them don't they? lol. It almost makes me ill thinking about how they smell, that's how bad they affect me!

No they don't, at all...........they smell like burgers, lol.

That is truly amazing, it takes people's excuses away for not eating healthy!

Those beet burgers look delicious. Craving for some right now ๐Ÿค— Thank you for the recipes๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ’

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Hello @lenasveganliving, your burgers look delicious and would love a taste of yours because I cannot guarantee that mine would be as good!

I am sure you could make them same good, if you follow the recipe. Thank you so much Dear Angie ๐Ÿ˜

WOw those look so good and presented so professionally

I am so happy you thinks so............thank you so much for visiting ๐Ÿ˜Š

Always a pleasure to visit

Have a great week ahead ;)

Great week to you too ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks Kindly :)

Se vwn realmente exquisitas

Thank you so much ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78