Mr. CRICKET & ANGEL TRUMPET FLOWER ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿฆ—๐ŸŒธ

in #esteem โ€ข 4 years ago

Hello my Dearest Friends,

Isn't he juts adorable? He thought I wouldn't find him, but his loud sonata gave him up, lol.

It was actually a really funny experience, because I was photographing butterflies when I heard very loud cricket sound coming from roses and Angel trumpet flowers. My neighbor just plant these Black Currant Swirls this year and by the end of summer they were already huge.

Anyway, Mr. Cricket had a very cozy spot there, hidden behind big leaves. Nevertheless, I found him and start taking photos as best as I could, although it wasn't the easiest thing to do, because branches and leaves were in the way. Besides, he was trying to hide from me. I even had to move him with my finger so he would come out. lol. I know I was risking that he will jump away, but luckily he did not. To my surprise, he was still there couple of days later when I came back. At this time, he was on top of a big leaf and it seemed he was munching on it. I photographed him again, as you can see on the fourth photo.

This is my entry for #insectpub & #butterflyday hosted by lovely @whatisnew. For more information please read HERE.

ogndkm.jpg
t8mgos.png
7b2glo.jpg
t8mgos.png
79zqvl.jpg
t8mgos.png
03d8g8.jpg
t8mgos.png
ypq7g5.jpg
t8mgos.png
har6zh.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON EOS Rebel T5
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

b2ho0psmev.jpg

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

I approve of this entomological posts.
Upvote ๐Ÿ‘

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh wow, thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

How i miss the wonders of summer...

You are reading my mind.............thank you so much for visiting ๐Ÿ˜Š


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

So nice to see you're well enough to post and here you are with a real beaut Lena! Mr Cricket looks like he's posing just for you;) Stunning Trumpet flower!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I am happy I can post, although I can't make new recipes! Luckily I have enough photos from the summer I can share with you here. Thank you so much my Dear Lizelle, I am happy you like my Mr. Cricket and flowers ๐Ÿ˜

What a handsome Mr. Cricket and he looks like he is hiking through your garden with a backpack. LOL! I have never seen those flowers before and I love them. I also love your photos! Thanks for using #insectpub tag. : )

I am so happy you like him and the flowers my Dear @whatisnew, is a quite the character, isn't he, lol. And you are right, he looks like he is hiking ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thank you so much and it's my pleasure using this fun tag ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿž๐Ÿฆ‹

Wonderful photos of the cricket, and the flower is beautiful, too!

Awwwwwwwww, thank you so much Melinda! That is a big tipu upvote!!! ๐Ÿ˜

But I have no idea why! I haven't even figured out how to see when it is OK for me to vote again!

As I said, it's a hit or miss, lol. We just have to keep trying ๐Ÿ˜Š

You must have a really good camera.
Your photos are really fabulous !!

My camera is pretty good, but I could use a better macro lens, lol. Hopefully someday soon. Thank you so much my Dear Inreen ๐Ÿ˜

Brilliant click

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Ooh your shots are fantastic my dear Lady Lena !! this cricket had his 1/4 hour of fame with you beautifully captured him ..๐Ÿ˜‰ And the trumpet flowers, they are gorgeous, if I was nearby I would also like to sing loud and celebrate their beauty indeed ! ๐Ÿ˜Š
hozrqt.png

Hello my Dear Luigi, so good to see you..............I bet you and Mr. Cricket would make a wonderful duet! Thank you so much for visiting ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64