FROM FLOWER TO DECAY ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒท๐Ÿ…

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Today I found some photos I took back in August 2018 of veggies from my neighbors gardens. I was even given some of these goodies to take home and they were absolutely delicious as you can imagine.

So here we go, I will start with my favorite Cherry Tomatoes and than I have some pepper flowers, also green peppers, green tomatoes, Roma tomato and tomatoes on wine. I hope you won't mind that I included spider as well, since she was nesting in the tomato garden and I am fascinated with all critters. I am not scared of them, although they are scare of me. They see my camera and they think it's some kind of monster who wants to eat them, lol. Finally, the decayed beauty what seemed to be some type of red peeper. I have no idea how it ended up on that fence, but it looked to me like a piece of art waiting to be photographed. So here it is, I hope you like it ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒท๐Ÿ…

vqg1prqknj.jpg
hgirxxfcjh.jpg
xdvdu24eyg.jpg
hgirxxfcjh.jpg
u0liryzv4e.jpg
hgirxxfcjh.jpg
d9uj8dlsy8.jpg
hgirxxfcjh.jpg
4fx1bi4z1s.jpg
hgirxxfcjh.jpg
s0j222c1mb.jpg
hgirxxfcjh.jpg
u6k34sf920.jpg
hgirxxfcjh.jpg
56z7psujgt.jpg
hgirxxfcjh.jpg
llfa1v99by.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300

b2ho0psmev.jpg

xwy27mmtjs.gif

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Fantastic shots! I miss summer! I have had the same experience with spiders. Cameras must look like big one-eyed cyclops is coming after them!

Oh yes! Those poor spiders, lol. Thank you so much Melinda; I miss summer too.

Ah this is what we want to see! :) summer tomatoes , yum!! Lovely pics my friend! How are you feeling? I hope you are healing well and quickly! We miss you :)

Hello my Dear Mrs. Bird. I am healing well and I am here, typing with one finger. I was wondering where you were; since I didn't see your entry for FAVM. But thank you for stopping by; I am happy you like these lovely summer veggies ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒท๐Ÿ…

Howdy Miss Lena! oh man...these photos are stunning, I didn't know vegetales could look so good! lol. I mean really. The spider is super cool too, was it trying to get away from the monster camera? You're right about that tomato on the fence, it looks like some type of art. Even in decay nature can be beautiful!
This post is pure class. It's gorgeous.

You sure know how to appreciate art Janotn. Thank you so much, I am really happy you like it. And you are right, nature is beautiful even in decay ๐ŸŒท

It's a beautiful post in fact I'm going to resteem it, I forgot to do that!

Thank you again Janton :)

Yes Ma'am you are very welcome, you do beautiful work.

The veggies look delicious - yum.

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒท๐Ÿ…

You have the eye of an artist that sees the beauty in a decayed pepper just as much as the beauty of a perfect tomato Lena. Beautiful images. โ™ฅ๏ธŽโ™ฅ๏ธŽโš–๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธŽโ™ฅ๏ธŽ

You are very kind my Dear, I really appreciate such a compliment from an artistic soul such as your self ๐ŸŒท

Beautiful photo, we have to wait a bit, until we can harvest fresh tomatoes again ๐Ÿ˜‹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74