Good Stuff

in #esteem6 years ago

Home-Gym-150x150.jpg

Hump day…This is one big hump. I think I’m still tired from last week’s killer work/art crawl schedule. I am definitely dragging a little. Part of this may be due to the fact that around 8:00 last night, I realized it had been two days since I’d eaten a vegetable (unless you count the few carrots and potatoes in the Portuguese bean soup Laura made over the weekend).

Determined to change things around today, I ate a nice salad with lunch, and as I write this post a huge pot of Vegetarian Chili is simmering on the stove. Carrots, peppers, onions, garlic, tomatoes and three beans blend with a little vinegar and a lot of spices to make this probably my favorite one-pot meal.

LOfApApTlNY.jpg

Last night’s basketball game left me pretty sore today. Odd little aches and pains in my left ankle, right hip, thoracic spine – old lady aches and pains.

I felt like I needed a workout that would loosen me up, so I did a 45 minute hybrid aerobic dance/boot camp workout here at home. It was great. I combined all my best dance moves (insert loud laughter here) with one circuit through from last week’s Minute Made workout. By the time I was done, I was limber as a thirty year-old. Ah, those were the days.

If I have time after my last client tonight I’m going to do a low-key yoga session, about 20 minutes of seated and lying twists, forward and backward bends. Then it’s to bed early for me tonight. “Tomorrow is another day!”

8WOeu30ghGs.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82