eSteem feedback loop and reward, incentivization program

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Would you stop voting on this spam bot please?

https://steemit.com/@enlightenk/comments

Edit: Thanks!

Yes, thank you! Blacklisted!

Thank you very much @good-karma. You are indeed karma of the good variety.

Appreciate the compliment! This small experiment taking unexpected turns in terms of last 24 hours there was dozen feedback and issue reports, suggestions. Kinda created extra work for myself :) but I love it, people are giving very constructive criticism about some issues and very good new feature suggestions, etc. And of course, some unavoidable abusers, will be monitoring and improving it.

Good post, request you to follow me and upvote please. I am also following and upvoting you.
Thank you

Good post, request you to follow me and upvote please. I am also following and upvoting you.
Thank you

Shall i try this app? Am not sure really.

so you can use this on an iphone?

You discoverd new business model for mobile apps. Congratulation.

Indeed, I remmember my comments were upvoted before (for instance when I replied @good-karma in the v2 desktop post...  But that was it. 


So I suppose I was inadvertedly blacklisted on commets... Since I don't get any upvotes on them... 

Which actually almost discourages me from using the app, since I am still finding it easier to get to new posts from the webbrowser... (Lately googling things gets me to steemit.com). I still havent found a way to paste a link or search for a given post in the app.

I want to know how I can tell if I was blacklisted and if I can learn why, as I don't believe I could have done something abusive.


Hey, You are not blacklisted. Desktop app is outdated and we are working on v2, wouldn't recommend use of v1 anymore. Please use eSteem mobile app, it should work just fine. ;)

I am new on steemit.. so is there any mobile app of steemit for iphone?

eSteem is mobile app for iOS and Android devices using same platform Steem.

Thanks... I have downoaded it..

Nope. Just tried on another post from my mobile and nada, zero. I just wonder if I'll get some upvote here...
Nope, zero, again from my mobile.

Ok, I was blacklisted and not anymore? Who knows! perhaps it's glitchy.
(this second reply is made from google web browser, so I suspect no votes)

Ok, just to say, that I just commented on another post from the desktop app again, and 0.00 upvote, as usual. I wish I could understand how this works...

hey good-karma! I'm seeing an error when I try to upvote from the app. It reads..

Error

Broad error, try again! First argument needs to be a number, array or string.

This is the post Im trying to upvote in app
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@immetal6669/siacoin-anaylisis-possible-breakout

Hey @itchykitten, Yes it is known bug and we have fixed it, next release is coming soon with those issues addressed. Thank you for reporting ;)

Ah thankyou =) it's very exciting, I haven't been using Steem on my phone because always going through the browser is a pain.

Image zooming. That's something I would definetly want to see on the app. Due to the down scaling on the images to fit on a mobile screen, certain images contain content (such as graphs) are difficult to see on smaller screens without being able to zoom onto the image.

Hey @pabi, Did you know we have Gallery mode?
When you open any post with images, check on + button there is Gallery where you can only see images and zoom in/out and download image to save them on your device... :) Let me know if you could get it to work...

@good-karma thank you for letting me know about this feature. I hadn't spotted it. However it would be awesome to have the ability to click on the photo to open up the gallery to the selected image. A bit like on the Quora app.

I couldn´t find out how to zoom into on steemit.com either ..
any ides someone?

I love using the app. While it is a little buggy and at times will close on its own, it is still a very convenient method for very quick posts. I mainly use it for comments, voting, and replies.

Thank you, these post is encourage more users and we are getting dozen feedbacks on parts that can be improved. Hopefully with next release we will address as many as possible.

Furthermore, having issues on images display. It says image not available on every posts. I would really love to use this app, please fix those issues.
Many people nowadays rely on phones, especially if it's social media.

Just getting back into steemit, I'm excited to see there's a mobile app even if it is a little buggy. Keep up the good work!

Great stuff! Please keep developing the app! There are still some quirks, but overall I'm just super grateful that it's available at all and that I can browse on the go! Thank you, good karma coming your way :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75