eSteem - Android v1.3.8 released, Multi-currency, Multi-chain, Beautiful comments, language updates

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Thank you for the great work, the app is awesome. I would be happy to help to translate the application into Italian.

I had already made the translation of Chinese (simplified) language from 10% to 100%.
Very pleased to contribute to this great App.
Please let me know if there' are words/phrases on translations can be improved.

中文: 翻译的有些仓猝,还没有多校验几遍,使用中文版本的朋友如果发现哪个词汇或者句子需要改进,又懒得注册POEDITOR.COM, 可以直接联系我修改,谢啦。

Great work and thank you @oflyhigh... now we have both Chinese versions 😉 Hope community can help to improve it if necessary!

since @oflyhigh contribute much more than @huangdashuang , maybe you can put his name first? just a suggestion ... finally your app can reach the billion user market! :)

Sure, why not... usually they are with order of joining but there is no real difference though, they both doing great work! :)

哈哈,前后无所谓的啦
主要看你们都参与了,我也想为社区做点贡献的啦。

好啊!! 主編出馬... :) 我一直還沒去download來用,你要是看到繁體有些問題,也歡迎跟我說啦!

嗯,有些地方翻译属实叫不准,可能要放到具体语境中才能明确
本来我打算好好校验一下呢,这边就给加上了
不过这样也好,大家一起来挑问题:)

對啊,像是一個字post,誰知道是動詞還是名詞呢...

Post is mostly used as verb :)

Thanks brother! Multi-currency is really cool, you can see post rewards in BTC and other currencies...let me know how other improvements works out for you. 😉

You're welcome Bro.

Had some difficulty responsing to you reply in the app. So I used site for it. It seems to lock up.

Switching between Golos and Steem works smooth. And when I set it to Euro I suddently had a lot more value in my wallet. 😁 Now I think something goes a bit wild there. 😉

As far as fast that I could check the rest works nicely.

Thank you! Perhaps, when you get time, put details on github https://github.com/feruzm/esteem/issues that would be very helpful to reproduce and fix on next release?

Will do so when I have the time. 👍

Hi, @good-karma

Is there a way to see language translation strings without having to register with POEditor?

Hi, of course you can check it from source code there is json file with list of phrases in https://github.com/feruzm/esteem src locales folder

Thank you, Feruz. I was interested in it because in Spanish translation there is a sentence which I didn't undertand in the interface. Looking into the GitHub repository I have learnt that it was the "MIN_READ", which it seems that corresponds to the amount of minutes it should cost to read the post.

Now that I have found it, I believe that I should create an account in POEditor and tell about this, as the translated text means "minimal read" (of course, it is written in Spanish, but the translation wasn't good).

Appreciate taking time and commenting, yes it is an average time to read entire post, hope #es community members will find it and make appropriate changes :)
cc @pgarcgo and @dresden

At the end, I edited the current translation directly and commented so they could see the explanation.

Great, thanks!

Would it not be better: "tiempo mínimo de lectura" -> Minimal Reading Time? That`s also how the germans have translated it. I can not find it in the interface though.

On interface main post list, Under title there is post created time and reading time.

Upvoted, Resteemed! Thank you again for your work please keep it up!

GREAT JOB!!! All for one and one for all! This looks so good and the potency of it is still rising... To the moon as they say! Namaste :)

Thank you Eric! Appreciate the comment ;)

+1000 for the multi currency idea
:rocket:
good job as usual!

Thanks brother! When you can see rewards in any currency you want that should make it more appealing as well 😉

:D Let me know how Dolan meme language works out for you, your own work.... haven't reviewed it much though, feel free to make changes and send

It's a mess :-D But makes everything easier to read!

Thanks for actually adding it!

Haha, I thought so... Dolan seem fun though, catchy in a way :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29