FRICTION STORY :ARRANGED MARRIAGE, EPISODE SIX

in #esteem6 years ago

ARRANGED_MARRIAGE.

.
.
.
.

EPISODE 6.

arrangedmarriage.jpg

tvtropes

#ARRANGEDMARRIAGE
.
.
.
.
EPISODE 6.

"Someone's super euphoric today huh?" teased Dalitso.
I was singing Lucky Dube's "Remember Me" loudly while getting dressed.
"I just have to be elated, man." I replied. "Gillen's finally gonna be mine. You guys better load your pockets cause I'll be needing my money, tomorrow!"
"Tom, Tom, Tom!" said Ben briskly. "I honestly don't believe this is happening. To think that there's only a day left?"
"How do I look?" I asked as soon as I was done dressing up. I was now putting on a white striped with black golf t-shirt, grey tight stone washed jeans and black snickers.
"You look jazz, man." said Ben. "Am certain girls will be all over you, Gillen included."
I smirked and with an attitude, putting on sunglasses.
"It's past 5 PM," said Dalitso curtly. "I don't think you'll be needing the sunglasses."
"Just shut up," I defiantly said. "Ben 10, mind if I use your cologne? Mine's finished."
"No way! So you can impress the girl more? There's absolutely no way am helping you." said Ben.
"Fine," I muttered, getting his cologne from his suitcase and spraying some on my shirt. "I smell fresh!"
I knocked softly on Gillen's door.
No answer.
I knocked again, a bit harder.
"Coming!" called someone from inside.
Seconds later, the door creaked open and Thandi stood before me. She flashed a smile.
"Gillen will be out shortly," she curtly said. "How's Ben?"
I chuckled. "Am wounded. You ask how Ben is without asking how I am?"
"You seem fine," said Thandi nonchalantly.
"Have a thing for Ben? I can hook you guys up, seriously."
Thandi glanced over her shoulder. "Just between the two of us, I think a date with him might do." said Thandi in a barely audible tone.
"Thandi," called Gillen. "Who is it?"
Gillen was now standing besides Thandi. She was wearing a long red backless and and sleeveless dress that had one long slit on her right that ran from her ankle to her thigh. She also had red nude heels on and her shaggy hairstyle was on point! I swallowed hard.
"This feels like prom," I mumbled.
"Heard that," said Gillen quietly. "How do I look?"
"Do you even need to ask?" said Thandi at once. "Am certain Thomas here can't take and won't take his eyes off you tonight. Too bad he's hiding them behind those glasses."
I chuckled and extended my hand, "Shall we go? There's a taxi waiting for us somewhere."
Gillen flashed a smile and pecked Thandi's cheek. "See you later, babe." she said.
"Take care of yourself." said Thandi.
Gillen slipped her soft hand in mine.
This is going to be damn easy and fun, I thought.
"Bye, Thandi." I said, ushering Gillen away.
"Bye, Thomas."
"Where are you taking me?" asked Gillen.
Both of us were seated in the backseat of the cab that I'd booked earlier.
"A restaurant," I flatly said. "Ever heard of the Hussar Grill, East Park Mall?"
"Yes. But please let's not spend so much time there. I find restaurants to be boring, no offense."
"Non taken. Seems that's a mutual feeling cause I loathe restaurants too. We'll grab some take away and go to?"
She smiled. "A pub might do. It's been long since I had a drink and enjoyed myself to the max."
"A pub it is then," I said, suppressing a chuckle.
Gillen was making everything damn easy for me. We bought some ribs from The Hussar Grill and devoured them on our way to a pub. We found ourselves one in town and we immediately found ourselves an empty table in the corner. It was only 30 past 6 PM so the place wasn't yet packed.
"What should we order?" I asked Gillen once we were seated.
"I'd like a cocktail. You?"
"Some Vodka or wine will do for me."
"Now that you've mentioned wine, I think I prefer wine to a cocktail. Let me just have some white sparkling wine."
"Wine it is then."
And I gave the order to the bartender.
"You like this place?" I said, taking off my sunglasses and placing them on the table.
Gillen scanned the pub with her eyes. "It's not too bad," she said. "I like it."
A minute later, our wine arrived and I poured some into two disposable cups.
We drank the wine in silence. Occasionally stealing glances at one another. I refilled the cups and drank half when Gillen spoke.
"Tell me something," she said in a feminine tone. "Why have you been pursuing me?"
I almost choked on my wine. I wasn't expecting that question.
"Isn't it obvious? I like you."
"They all say that," muttered Gillen under her breath.
"Excuse me?" I shot at her.
She smiled. "Pardon my ill manners of speaking to myself." she said. "You like me? And then what? We'll go to bed and that's it?"
"What makes you think in those lines?"
Gillen leaned forward. "I've heard rumours, Thomas." she ominously said. "You're a cassanova who dumps women as soon as you have their cookie." She gulped the wine and I refilled her cup.
"You said it yourself, rumours! Rumours aren't always true you know?"
"I love this song," said Gillen, burping.
Shania Twain's "Forever and For Always" was playing.
"Shall we dance to it?" said Gillen enthusiastically, standing and briskly pushing her chair back.
"Sure," I grinned, taking her hand in mine.
Gillen wrapped her arms around my neck and I wrapped mine around her waist. We danced to the rhythm slowly, our eyes locked.
There was happiness written in her eyes, and then sadness, then fear. It was so confusing.
Maybe am getting drunk, I thought.
Gillen sang along to the song drunkenly,
"Cause I'm keeping you forever and for always.
We will be together all of our days.
Wanna wake up every morning to your sweet face---always.
Mmmm, baby in your heart---I can still hear a beat every time you kiss me..."
And Gillen placed her soft red lips on mine. I kissed her back. The kiss seemed to go on for an eternity.
People present in the bar were now catcalling and whistling.
"Let's go outside," whispered Gillen in a sexy tone.
I grabbed the bottle of wine from the table and followed her outside.

Jericho has fallen. The king must hear this oooh. Chai!!!
Hang in there my babies cause chapter seven will reveal what Gillen discovered.

To be continued.......

r9ds6udd5j.jpg

signature_1.gif

r9ds6udd5j.jpg

image (2).gif

r9ds6udd5j.jpg

20180618_063654_0001.png

r9ds6udd5j.jpg
Screenshot_20180622-225947.png

STEEMRELIEF_FOOTER.gif

Sort:  

Love all of your posts they r simply amazing could I get an upvote for it 😄

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations @goldbaba1: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01