Steem Storm - Abstract Computer Art.

in #esteem5 years ago

Greetings Steemian's,

One of my hobbies is abstract art, in various form. Computer art is a new hobby of mine, and it's very relaxing for me. I've been craving an abstraction fix, so I'll share what I created tonight, and my thoughts associated.

What I like about abstract art is the lack of planning that is involved, at least for me, I try not to even have a general idea of what to create, I just start with randomness, and continue random, while adhering to patterns or blends of colors that I find appealing. Some might look at it and say "what the heck is that?" Well that's pretty much what I say when looking at it too, but I still think it's pretty cool.

So here is my creation:

Steem Storm


j2ukz9dk33.png

The name Steem Storm steemed fitting, because I have been feeling really positive about Steem lately. Some have not, and I really feel for those who are stressing, but I'm just cool and relaxed about the future of Steem, because I think the future is bright.

So I started with the 3D triangle in Microsoft Paint 3D, and continued on with the pipe like objects that are penetrating the triangle, from there I added what appear to be support lines kind of holding the triangle in place, and then I added the background shading with some different effects. I'm gonna keep the shading stuff a secret though, because I like to keep some secrets with my art tricks.

This took about 1.5 hours from start to completion, and left me feeling very relaxed.

PS. I didn't even notice the S shape until the completion of this post! Wow, I guess Steem Storm is super fitting then! :)

Thank you for stopping by.


Much love,
@futuremind



Get some good karma into your life, vote good-karma for witness!

Witness link



Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.

image.png


Sort:  

Nice one my friend - love how your creation pulled out that 'S'........super sensational steem storm!

I noticed the 'J' as well! It's holding up the 3D pyramid and many of the support lines :D

whatisgoingonhere.png

Janti and Sooopamind, perhaps also Mr Perspective in the invisible background somewhere :D

🤗

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote. Vote like a Whale.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81