Crypto portfolio update: week 11 2019

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

This week was important for steem. Steem did increase a lot in week 10, so in week 11 it was important to keep most of the profit! Let's see what Steem did!

Winners and Losers

image.png

In week 10 steem did have an increase of 32% and it gave back a little but wuy less than I did expect. It only dropped a little more than 8%.
In the previous report 14 coins did write green figure and this week still a decent 10 coins. The biggest improve was for Kucoin Shares with a whopping 53%. Neblio and Digibyte also did write double green figures.

Scorum is almost dead. Another decrease! It is even the only coin with double digit figures! Trying to sell as much of them as I can, but still plan to keep 10 to 15K of these.

If we do compare the results with the start of this year, 12 coins are in the green. Steem almost doubled up and Vibe is already 69% up! BTC still the most important crypto is also having a nice and steady growth with 14%.
At the bottom we do have Elixir (-81%), SCR of course (-62%) and SPF (-19%). Stratis and Snovio are also behind but their loss still can be considered recuperable!

Market share

Last week the top 3 was:

  • Steem (35.5%)
  • BTC (20.86%)
  • NEO (10.07%)

Steem will probably dropp a little bit, but I do think that it still will be the leader of the pack! Let's see!
image.png

This week top 3:

  • Steem 31.94% (-3.56%)
  • BTC 20.08% (-0.8%)
  • NEO 10.30% (+0.27%)

Kucoin Shares did add 2% to it's share and now has 6.66%.

Overal

image.png

Overal my portfolio did drop a little bit in value. The biggest part of the drop is again caused by the continuous downfall of Scorum coins and only a small part by the correction of Steem.

Next week

Would be great of Steem could get back to the value of week 10! Scorum coins will probably dropp again! Hopefully not too much!
Also interesting to see if Digibyte could increase the value again and will cross the 50% increase since the beginning of the year!

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Great insight into how various coins and your portfolio is doing. Good that you keep on top of your portfolio like this!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, I think it's about time I check my portfolio again. I stopped doing it months ago, because it was so depressing.
But apparently, I'm running way behind.
Of all the coins you list here, I'm only familiar with the obvious ones: BTC, ETH, NEO, Steem, EOS, XLM and Stratis.

The thing is that my portfolio isn't really a good representation anymore, since I haven't registered my purchases of Steem these last months. Sigh, maybe I should take up the boring task of updating it....

I also did neglect to update the portfolio for 3 months last year. It was indeed a real hassle to get it right again!
Good luck with that!

Cheers,
Peter

Thanks. I should take advantage of the small rise in prizes and do it now, because there's absolutely no fun in doing so when the prizes are hitting rock bottom, and then drop below rock bottom :0)

I applauded "trimming the fat" awhile back. And now I am delighted that Steemit is hiring again. It's a positive sign.

Namaste, JaiChai

Didn't know that they are hiring again! Great news!
Namaste!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great thing about Steem is even if the price of Steem drops the amount you own is going up every week if you're active on the platform to help offset some of those losses!

This work as long as the drop in value isn't too big. But yes, it is like mining.
The more we are engaged the more we get!

Well yeah because even though I'm like double my SP i'm still at like 10 % of the value it was at it's peak, but it when it starts going back up I've noticed it goes up so much faster now LOL (the dollar value of my account that is)

Hope Steem go to moon again

Posted using Partiko Android

That would be indeed like a dream coming true! But it may wait some time, so that we can accumulate enough :)

Good balance and I think there is still some room to go on a couple not mentioned like EOS and NEO as they continue to improve their platforms and Dapps!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I always loved NEO and I should buy more of them at the current prices.
I did take me some time before I jumped on EOS, which was probably a blessing.
Dapps are the real value of these project! The more the better!

Nice.

Who would have thought that steem would almost double in value while scr is -62% since Jan 01?

We for sure didn't forsee that. We were too blinded by the technology aspect and forgot that no marketing and a incompetent CEO could ruin our dreams :(

This is very interesting. I should pay more attention

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.116 which ranks you at #3349 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 3343).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #55.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65