Today is a day to keep trying - My Entry for CCC Contest #2.19

in #esteem5 years ago

6kln27wte3.jpg

I woke up to a flood today. This flooding has been going on and off for months in my room in this condo. Above me somewhere is a bathroom that has water pipes leaking.

I contact the landlord as always, and he likes to see a photo of the water.

It’s clear water.

Leaking from the old cable outlet in my wall.

Water pools on white tile under my feet at my desk and in about half of the room.

Like last time, and last time, and last time,

My phone camera does not pick this up.

Today was worse then before. I have been sopping up water with my two blankets and then washing them and drying them all day long.

Thankfully the washer and dryer have been free of other tenant's clothing so I can do this trick with one blanket after the other. As soon as one is dry, I switch them out.

My floor is nice and clean at least.

Apparently the tenant upstairs has locked the bathroom door and left for parts unknown. If he is not back tomorrow the landlord will have the maintenance man break in.

Maybe after that he will finally fix whatever is going on up there.

I am 100% certain the person locking the bathroom is the same guy that keeps his putrid bug-calling trash in the kitchen sink for days on end and has loud parties often.

I am lucky I hear nothing except when he is cooking and yelling on his phone. I am always so glad I do not live on the same floor as him. The nice quiet girl that does live up there is not a fan.

I do not have any food or money now and should have both at 8 am tomorrow. I will be getting about $8 usd to eat and get water for a few days. My rent is late again and I might have enough to pay it on Tuesday. Then I will be working to pay my wifi due by Friday.

How about the money for travel costs, hostel, and food in Bangkok for my required visa trip coming up in less than three weeks? Hmmm….

God will provide, and I just need to keep working as hard as I can and not give up.

I have two tasteem posts out so far this week and will have another tomorrow. Otherwise, all the posting on my blogs is going pretty well, and I have had a few nice large surprise upvotes. Go me.

My new tipu curation duties give me joy to help other small bloggers here.

I can't complain and need to count my blessings.

My photo for this post was taken on my HMNOTE 1LTE mobile phone. Malaysian signs enchant me.

This is what I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions

This is my entry for the weekly “What does today mean to you?” contest by @freedomshift for ccc. I’m so glad to have this place for a weekly post. CCC is one of my bright spots and I am so grateful to be here.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow @fitinfunfood, you are an amazing woman, you really must have worked very hard to make that kind of change. You go girl!
Sorry to hear of your flooding, that stinks.
Good luck with everything. Keep your chin up.

@fitinfunfoodwith that amount of water and for how long it has been going on, I would be afraid of mold growing in the walls or between floors. I hope this is not the case, my husband is allergic to mold, it makes him sick. I hope you can get the landlord to take care of it.

Mold makes everyone sick. It is bad for the skin and lungs. I would open that door myself and solve the problem myself.

Btw I am sure there are more landlords too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 195 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Wow Sharon where do you find patience living with water streaming down from upstairs. Life has become more difficult no matter where one appears to go unless you have a constant income which is not happening in crypto at the moment.

Wishing you well and know I am thinking of you.

@tipu 5

Hi Jon, can you explain to me how tipu works? I noticed you left "@tipu 5"? Underneath your comment.
Thank you in advance. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

You received an upvote from @team-ccc. 👍

Thank you very much, @team-ccc. Nice to see these votes :)

I would say it is time to move and tell the landlord that if the problem is not solved you kick that door open yourself.

You have a good reason to pay the rent later now.

Happy day. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe, lol. The guy with the locked bathroom came down. It's another guy than I thought and he is way on the other side of the building. This is coming from the roof I guess.

@fitinfunfood the roof? Is it raining or is there a swimming pool?❤️

It's rain, @wakeupkitty. We are in monsoon season.

@fitinfunfood Bleh I do not like rain. How is it going now? Is the roof fixed? We had foggy days today it is raining. The first time since weeks. It is cold inside. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47