My Thursday Favorites #2.05 Contest Entry – My Favorite Time of Day

in #esteem5 years ago

ccc fav sunset1.jpg

My favorite time of day is sunset. I have been fortunate to see a lot of good sunsets in many places in the world.

Now in SE Asia, I have had balconies in most places I have lived, and have seen many spectacular sunsets in the last few years.

Sunset is when I take a break to look at pretty light. Some times I photograph it and end up with a longer break than planned. I often work through the night, so this becomes the start of my day.

The photo above is recent from my Kuala Lumpur Malaysia balcony. I love how threatening the top left part of the sky looks, and we did later get a storm

This is the same view on a different night. Very similar, yet different!

ccc fav sunset2.jpg

We had a glitch in the matrix in Bangkok Thailand one night. Actually, these odd sky streaks went on for about 2 weeks in the fall of 2017.

ccc fav sunset4.JPG

Also in Bangkok, I like the bright spots coming up from the sun below.
ccc fav sunset3.JPG

And the outline of this cloud had me enthralled. Pink on the bottom, and orange on top!

ccc fav sunset5.JPG

It's a never ending pattern in the skies each night as the sun goes down. When I am working and the light changes in my room, I know it is time to go and see the show!

My post today is for the weekly Thursday Favorites Contest by @marblely for ccc. Tell us about your favorite time if day, and you can enter too!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Please read my Minnow Tips here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

And ask me about natural weight loss!

If you need help, I will help you.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What a gorgeous selection of shots I do love Sunsets but am more of a morning person so I see more sunrises myself

wow that one shot with the line in the sky between golden and blues is amazing

Yes, that was insane! I have them for a couple of weeks and should really do a post of a few of them together. It was not always the same angle. I'm thinking aliens :)

Still working ntopaz... It keeps getting moved to "next after this" :)

LOL or maybe not LOL maybe it is Alien, no problem, whenever it works for you, is fine with me :)

You do have gorgeous sunset views @fitinfunfood. I too love sunsets especially when it has a blend of purple, orange and blue hues in the sky. And the one that has a division in the middle is really cool.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much, @marblely. I have been so lucky with the skies these last years. I am so happy for your contest so I cam post them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74