Will PALCoin be my new best friend?

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

txlok4uy7x.jpg

Before talking about my rewards from PAL, here is a tip about voting over there.

This post by @abh12345 gives details:

https://steemit.com/steem/@abh12345/managing-the-voting-power-of-multiple-staked-tokens

The idea is that we are now voting in two places. Many people we vote for at STEEM are not using palnet on their posts. When we vote for them on steem, the PAL power is not used.

So we need to go to PAL and vote there. But if we do that as it stands, we will blow out our steem power.

So we all need an alt account just for voting at pal.

Are you kidding me???

Too much work for nothing, you say?

No! This is not true. I showed this post to @felt.buzz and now he is my biggest voter over at pal.

@felt.buzz first said it was too much work to bother with for the money, but that turned out not to be true when he looked into it. He has made the changes and now votes with two accounts. Here is his post describing the change:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@felt.buzz/wp1gsqxcu7r

In summary:

  • it is not very much work to get started
  • it is worth a lot more money than you would expect to fix your vote at PAL.

Remember we are playing a game of pennies here, and we do not want to leave any on the table if we can help it.

ALSO!

We little guys are bigger on pal than we are on steem for the most part. I have noticed a few people excitedly posting that they looked into pal and were bigger than they expected.

If you are active here and staked your coins from the airdrop, you probably have a pretty good vote at PAL.

So we need to set up the other blog - JUST to vote at PAL. Then go vote over there at least daily to get the benefit.

PAL has the 50/50 split on curation rewards now. This will make a difference. You do not want to be wasting your voting power.

So good things will happen over time if we get this PAL voting fixed to our advantage.

I have not had time to look into these details yet, but if you have time - it is going to be worth it to figure this out and get it set up.

I will do it soon and make another post when I do.

If you do it first you will lead the way!

Here is my PAL reward information

I am struggling to have enough cash to pay my rent this week. It is due Monday July 15. With the price drop, I cannot do it.

I was receiving help from a generous STEEMer who cannot help me this month. So I need to figure out how to get this pal money over to STEEM.

I need 530 STEEM, and I am not even close. I looked at PAL on July 8, in order to see what happened in the month since I staked my coins. There is more PAL there now.

I work on three blogs here.

This is what I do on STEEM:

I post 2-4 posts on each blog each day, cycling through the noted dApps below.

@fitinfun

  • share2steem - STEEM promo posts for twitter
  • esteem - freewrite
  • busy - Minnow Tips
  • nTopaz - Photography

@fitinfunfood

  • share2steem - STEEM promo posts for twitter
  • esteem- food and ccc posts
  • tasteem - restaurant reviews
  • dlike - Sharing health news

@bxlphabet

  • share2steem - STEEM promo posts for twitter
  • esteem - dApp and gaming Reviews
  • dpoll- dApp and STEEM questions
  • busy - lyrics challenges

All my posts are tagged with palnet.

PAL Results

PAL for 2 weeks for @fitinfun

pal income fitinfun 3.PNG

PAL Total for @fitinfun

pal income fitinfun 3a.PNG

PAL for 2 weeks for @fitinfunfood

pal income fitinfunfood 3.PNG

PAL total for @fitinfunfood

pal income fitinfunfood 3a.PNG

PAL for 2 weeks for @bxlphabet

pal income bxlphabet 3.PNG

PAL total for @bxlphabet

pal income bxlphabet 3a.PNG

This is how much pal I have in 30 days. It seems to be increasing in the amount I get over time as I use the tag on all posts, and more people vote for them over there. Are others setting up new voting accounts? I have no idea.

Total pal earned for my three blogs

Not bad for just using a tag!

pal income total first month all three blogs July 8.PNG

I'm guessing I will have another 20 pal by the time I actually redeem it on Monday.

ctl0w2vcki.png

And then! I looked at LEO briefly. I have money there too! I have not even looked over there, but if I take half of what I have between the three blogs, it is 72 STEEM. I honestly have no idea what LEO is. Will I ever post there? I do not know.

kf14mxuivr.png

So is all this going to pay my rent? No, I am not there yet, but I will keep trying.

If you would like to help me and you have the power on PAL or STEEM, please upvote any of the OLDER posts on the three blogs.
@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

My New Paypal for SE Asia:

[email protected]

Thank you so much for your support, and I feel sure good things are on the way for us all. Don't give up, keep posting and interacting, and we will all succeed.

Please read my Minnow Tips here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

I am weight loss coaching on dPoll now. Really! If you want to lose weight naturally, please join in.

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@fitinfunfood/dpoll-do-you-have-any-of-these-eating-habits

okqyugrc33.jpg

Sort:  

So I tested it, voting from PAL then votes from Steem similar to how doing something on DTube posts to Steem. I’m a dolphin there, so I have way more strength! I will be using my voting power there more often now that I know it better.

I would like to use PAL more, I just use the tag currently and occasionally vote on it but the UI is awful so I don’t do much. I have to see if steempeak works better with them, I know there’s been updates with them lately.

My vote there is pretty good so I’ll have to use it a bit more often! This isn’t at 100% recharged but still pretty good.

0605EAAB-09F3-4163-AF95-2370F5CBD809.png

You have it right, @cmplxty. You are bigger there, so you need to vote differently. Steempeak has integrated pal, but I am not sure how this goes.

You need to "unhook" your steem and pal votes from each other now. I guess that might be a way to put it.

Hmm I wonder how we could do that as well as the negative consequences to doing that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do not think there would be negatives. What are you thinking they would be?

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I will have to read this again to understand the strategy a little better
It is all so overwhelming but needs to be done
Time to be smart about this 😊
So thank you

Also go check out DTube’s post
I just resteemed it
You are the Queen Of Comments 😉 so .....

Great tip! TY so much. I will try, but I cannot watch vidoes with my #@%$^ wifi now.

I will post more on this topic too. We all need to get on this one.

I keep forgetting your troubles with watching videos
I hope you manage to find a way around it
The prizes are sweet
All the best Sharon 😊

I am so screwed right now, @kaerpediem. this clouldflare thing is sucking my wifi and breaking the dApps I use. They cannot cross the firewall from crowdflare - tasteem and share2steem! Trying not to panic now.

Crowdflare?... I don't even know what that is...
Gotta do some googling...

It is some horrible nightmare I cannot wake up from, @kaerpediem. I just resteemed a post from my fitifunfood blog about it. This is horrible and I might soon have an ulcer. I think steemit is really trying to kill me and I am trying hard not to go on any of the steemit pages.

Hugs
Hope everything is a little better now 💗

Do you have some simple steps for me to.take.
I read both articles and still.don't know how to create an.account and delegate 😭

Posted using Partiko Android

Create account where?

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you trying to create a new steemit account?

Posted using Partiko Android

So far I understand you create a sisteraccount for pal, Leo, etc.
(I tried pal).
So if you vote via palnet you only vote with pal and not also with steem. So you seperate the two.
,💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Not so. You don't create separate accounts. Use your steemit posting codes to login to palnet.io and steemleo.com. No new accounts needed

Posted using Partiko Android

Read @fitinfun her post and the.links she gives.

You save steem SP etc if you open a fredkese.pal. you transfer some sp 25 is enough to that account and if you go to palnet read and vote there you only use pal to upvote not pal + steem! So you save on steem.

Pal will reward you more as steem does after HF21

Will watch the video and get back to you

Posted using Partiko iOS

https://economicstudio.github.io/vp/?a=fredkese&t=PAL

@fredkese If you look at this link above you will see you are not using your pal power at the same rate as steem. This is the reason to need two blogs now.

Here is a post with more info:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/will-palcoin-be-my-new-best-friend

It does not work with me. I need 5x more RC whatever that may be

Don't say such

Posted using Partiko Android

Create a free account with steemit.com you have to wait for 2 weeks or Partiko app (you have it at once,).

Posted using Partiko Android

No I do not, @wakeupkitty. I have to research further to figure it out and I will soon. I do not want to pay for the second accounts. Maybe @felt.buzz can tell use where he got his.

But delegating is easy from steempeak and a few other places such as SteemPlus if you have that one.

I followed the links you gave in your post and ended up here https://codebull.github.io/AccountCreate/ I seem to have too less RC... do not see anywhere you have to pay?.@felt.buzz?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think there are people here who will give them for free.

Also have about 300 pal and 300 Leo with,just one account

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you stake them, @fredkese? I think we should.

I staked them, but doesn't earn that much

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you been using the hashtag on your posts?

I’m still a bit confuse if how this pal alt account thig work but I hope you sort out your rent. #crossedfingers

I can’t stop looking at those transformation pics @fitinfun! Just amazing.

I will research and write more about this pal thing. Thank you for the compliment and best wishes. I am worried sick at the moment :(

Steemleo is for crypto related posts.

I’ve blogged there once.

50% curation rewards.

I’m rooting for you (and upvoting your old posts using palnet to get double payouts)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67