Ridiculous roots I did not trip over for @kus-knee's contest

in #esteem4 years ago (edited)

eidyl7.jpg

Last night I took a hike out of my condo to refill the medications for edema that I had run out of. This was a 2 kilometer walk that ended up taking 2.5 hours and put me back to bed as soon as I got home. Google Maps say this walk should have taken 30 minutes, but what do they know?
e6pfji.jpg

I was able to get these pills for less than half the price as the clinic charged, so the trip was will worth the effort. Now I will take them about every 18 hours and hope this will be the last session they are needed. The edema is exhausting all on its own, and the medication is even more draining.
aszuap.jpg

On the plus side, I seemed to have more stamina and was able to walk longer without having to rest as often as the last time I was out. But I was unable to fit my feet into regular shoes and the sandals I was wearing really hurt my feet and lower legs. I was limping bad at the end of the walk and drawing worried looks from other people on the street.

3sj37d.jpg

I had hoped to be able to get food at the same time as getting the meds, but I found myself unable to walk that extra distance. So after another rest now, I will go out again to the market closer to my condo front gate. This store is open for a few more hours, and I hope I will get there in time.
m4qkzi.jpg

After getting the meds last night, I have about $10 usd for food this week, and this money will go far at the market.
f2kxbn.jpg

Right now the edema is raging,and I still have a lot of pain. Lying down for a few more hours should help and when I get back from the outing I will take the medicine again.
x3nh9m.jpg

When I was out last night, I had to cross a street that had this over grown root system from a tree. I remembered the contest @kus-knee is holding for "Ridiculous Roots" and took the opportunity to get some photos of it. I certainly cannot walk over this spot, so the roots seem ridiculous to me.

08apqz.jpg

As you see, these roots also hold trash from local businesses that will be picked up in the morning when clean up crews come through. So I guess they serve a purpose in my Kuala Lumpur Malaysia neighborhood.

Thank you so much to all of my STEEM friends who are helping me in so many ways. I will try to get to replies later tonight and appreciate everyone of you for your support.

What I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions
  • BitcoinMalaysia playing card posts; coming soon!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to.

Find me on Discord:

fitinfun#2249

Email me:

sjfrenchtosd at yahoo.com <<< NOT my paypal address

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

hope you can recover soon.

Thank you so much for your support, @hooiyewlim. I appreciate your good wishes so much.

Thanks for your participation and I hope that you find some relief for your edema.

Thank you so much, @kus-knee. I am determined to improve soon. But if not for going to the pharmacy, I would not have seem these roots!

Well, that is a ridiculous root! I haven't seen as big as those anywhere here. You could have probably nailed the contest!

I just hope the locals don't put their trash right next to the tree, am sure theirs trash barrels somewhere?

Sorry about your pain, I hope for your fast recovery.

Happy new year btw!

Xo,
Gil

Posted using Partiko Android

No - no trash barrels I can see, @purepinay. I think the idea it to set it out in the median at night and then crews come by in the am.

Everyone is a winner with @kus-kne. He is very generous with his contests!

TY for the well wishes. I am trying not to overdo and heal as soon as I can.

So glad to see you here, and may this be a great year for us all :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @fitinfun!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.055 which ranks you at #1092 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 84 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00