Market Friday Goes to the Korean Store in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

I went to a Korean Store of great variety at the Melawati Mall in Kuala Lumpur. These are the photos from my first few minutes in this interesting place.

Umbrellas in an inviting pose lure you into the store.
3uvtyzu7jz.jpg

Stuffed animals are not seated comfortably.
k7hhlwfmzv.jpg

Some are trying to stretch out.
xq0c52qezj.jpg

Colorful umbrellas hang
ushl1fo32c.jpg

Or lay side-by-side.
99sr4t3ulu.jpg

All kinds of hair ties.
25j2krfqmw.jpg

For your gardening friend?

eau982haki.jpg

I needed more close ups here.
iwsbmkat7t.jpg

In case you need a deformable car of high simulation
tifp2sexdu.jpg

There are many types to choose from.
myz6u69vke.jpg

These balls are some kind of toy.
1hzpqwdeqi.jpg

The kids I was with really liked them.
1gp2cx2i06.jpg

These are masks against bad air or if you do not want to get sick or infect others.
1v1gky2lzd.jpg

Toy bikes sat up at my eye level.
eztt5d1w6w.jpg

Next to the head bands.
r9xgamsdku.jpg

And cute clips
j1miuvxslc.jpg

More cute clips. Here is your flower for today, Denise.
7pirxaxaeq.jpg
But we mostly care about the balls.
60xcrgo4wa.jpg

Pens and journals way low to the floor.
7xo34ietgk.jpg

Dressed up animals book?
0o7u967xrf.jpg

And cats at the goldfish bar.
pwseqkknkp.jpg

A portable kitchen toy your kid needs.
m98tw0dshp.jpg

Not sure about this
4dmwe0a14p.jpg
Pens!
slxnayg8gr.jpg
More pens! 25 cents usd each
00vyy1uoqs.jpg

We are in the Domesky Store, I finally found out. I am not sure about the pragmatism, but I think we have a fail on minimalism and environmentalism.
pgwj895f4o.jpg

I'm also not sure what section I was just in, but my Quality Life is doing pretty well.
ynruxrg0lv.jpg

I was only in a small part of one side of this store, but I have more photos! They will come at another time :)

Most post today is for the Market Friday Challenge by @dswigle. If you ever shop - take photos and you can enter too!

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

A miracle has occurred and I can now pay my rent and wifi due on Februry 15. See below for ideas of how you can maybe help me succeed for another month after that.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

How interesting bet you go all the way to Kuala Lumpur to go to a Korean store! Just kidding, but I could not help it. I would probably be lured into the store buy an umbrella because it rains enough there to need one. Could they Shuffle those stuffed animals in any better? They look rather uncomfortable. That is of course until you go inside and they are taking lots of room. I still say we need an umbrella! I usually like the ones with the big handles, but then I have trouble finding a place to put them when I close them up. Unless I'm driving of course.

Okay I am not in the market for any hair ties but I surely would love to know what a deformable remote control car of High simulation is? Okay when I scroll down more I got to see what it was and it just sounded funny when I was reading it. It's that language thing. The balls remind me of clackers. I do like that the Asian countries take their bad air seriously. This little minimalistic store surely has a lot of stuff in it! I think it would take me half a day to go through all of what they have, but it was a fun run through! Thank you for always taking us an interesting and fun adventure with you. I hope you are having a wonderful week and thank you for taking the time to put this Market Friday post together.

Upped and steemed

!tip

I'm glad you like the post, @dswigle! I had fun in there and would have stayed longer. I have another set of photos for a future post and I was not even in the place for 15 minutes. I only saw maybe 25% of the shelves. It was so interesting to see the unrelated variety.

You can buy an umbrella here in almost any store. They are by the door almost everywhere in SE Asia. And everyone I know has a few of them in their car. I think I have already bought 3 and had more than that since I got here. When you need it, you need it and it is doing no good when you left it at home.

Thank you for your support and the challenge. I really love this one each week!

I did see the unrelatedness of it and that is what made it so fun!!!! :) So much stuff, so little time! OMG!!

You really did well and it was fun to go along with you. I agree with the umbrellas. I know it rains a lot, especially in the winter and summer LOL Okay, let's just say it has a fair amount of rain.

Thanks for always being a part of #MarketFriday.

!tip

Howdy there fitinfun! That looks like a great little store, l particularly like those deformable cars of high simulation! lol. I probably need some of those!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=fitinfun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-goes-to-the-korean-store-in-kuala-lumpur-malaysia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That's a very fine post, with lots of interesting and even bizarre items. I love those cars, particularly the "deformable ... high simulation" ones.

If only I had had toys like that when I was a kid! I guess I'll have to settle for having such a vehicle as an adult. If I can get to KL and pick one up...

Haha! Come on down @majes.tytyty! We can have a meetup. This place is littered with steemers, and I know how to get to this mall now. I will probably do Part 2 of this store next week :)

Hmm, I'm just now arranging for another 1-year education visa for Thailand. So, I'll definitely be in the "vicinity" until 2020. Someday, I just might make it to KL.

If I am fortunate I will be here for that year. So far no trouble at the border, so I have great hope.

Dear @fitinfun

Somehow I never could find anything interesting to eat at those koran shops. Their food is almost as strange as japanese sushi :P

Yours
Piotr

Well, you would be in luck here. They did not sell food as far as I saw. It was more like a department store. They may have had a section with snacks, but I did not see them. I did not even see half of the place before we left

Wow quite a collection in that store @fitinfun looks like you had loads of fun photographing all the odds and ends that they sell.

Have a wonderful day Sharon.

I did! I was only in there a few minutes because my friend's kids ran when they saw it. This is not even one quarter of the place :)

🎁 Hi @fitinfun! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @fitinfun!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.753 which ranks you at #1473 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 343 contributions, your post is ranked at #135.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76