Freewrite Day 641 Swirls of Cigarette Smoke

in #esteem5 years ago

d8mt82yegt.jpg

Gone are the days when swirls of cigarette smoke were prevalent. I can remember them in the car during long trips with my family. My mom smoked all of her days, and did so whenever she wanted to and wherever she was. She grew up in a time when smoking was a sophisticated thing to do.

In the 1980’s smoking became something not-to-be-done near any humans that did not smoke, and rules got tighter as time went on. As I was leaving the town I where I lived in California, they made a law that you cannot smoke of the sidewalks.

Well, tourists are not familiar with such a law and so the people of the town went on a rampage.

Not many people smoke in SE Asia, but people do not seem to care if someone does. I see people often smoking on the edges of crowds.

And now vaping is a thing, and that may not be smoke, but it sure does swirl.

I’m sort of a live and let live kind of person. As long as you are not blowing it in my face, your smoke can swirl as it will.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on STEEM when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting, and I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

u95wyz0lt7.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

" As long as you are not blowing it in my face"

I think just the same....

Live and let live :)

You made me think of my mom. She smoked in the grocery store and there was a large floor ashtray in every aisle. You are describing me as well in your last sentence. : )

Resident cat here, also remembering my baby days and thankful they are over. Here is today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-642-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-baby-time

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

Yes, I remember the grocery store ashtrays too! Such a different world :)

Thank you for the prompt and contest reminder @whatisnew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55