Freewrite Day 436 Sequence

in #esteem6 years ago

janmaf41ke.jpg

I like putting a bunch of things into the proper sequence. That’s pretty much the job in accounting. People have numbers they cannot figure out. In almost every job I started, I put the numbers into sequence from high to low and took a look at them first thing.

Few people have more than 50 numbers for any given project and this task takes less than 30 minutes.

  • find a daily, monthly, quarterly, or annual report of what these people do
  • enter the titles and totals into a spread sheet
  • sort from high to low
  • take it to the boss for discussion

Sometimes I end up with a few categories, such as income, expenses, and assets, but maybe not. It all depends on how messed up they are.

No one asks me to do this. They have no idea it will be useful or that it can be done. They think I am a genius, or an idiot, but I really only need to clear my head and get a starting point to work for them.

Often – the truth hurts, but at least the truth can be seen.

In weight loss, the starting point is their BMI Statistic. I tell people to get that first and see where they are. No one wants to know this number, and sometimes this is where we stop working together.

Find Your BMI

Often – the truth hurts, but at least the truth can be seen.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

Or are you just going to worry about it later?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Just calculated my BMI
It is 21.9 which is normal
But I feel heavy having gained weight over the last few months
Well it is a new year and I wish you a fabulous 2019
Along with that I bring you a prompt

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Click On Me For Prompt👇🏿

IMG_9525.JPG

And don't forget to swing on over to the @FreeWriteHouse, to win some SBI shares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33