Freewrite Day 422 Not Yet

in #esteem6 years ago

When are you ready to lose weight? I know the answer for most overweight and obese people:

Not Yet

I get a lot of this sentiment. It’s hard to listen to and I try not to get discouraged,

How come you are not ready to lose weight?

I Can’t

Yes I know. I was like that too for fifty years. It takes a big jolt in your life to be able to put your health first. It seems like it will be such a hard effort and will not pay off anyway. It’s best to keep eating the French Fries and bury the pain.

French Fries are one of the foods I talk about when trying to help people get started.

French Fries are:

  • the most frequently consumed vegetable in America
  • eaten an average of five times a week
  • made from the most toxic vegetable on the Dirty Dozen list
  • cooked in the most harmful way possible to cook anything
  • completely empty of nutrition.

My nickname was often French Fry when I was growing up because of my last name. We moved a lot and I waited for people to started calling me this name after I started at a new school. It somehow related to me being fat.

I was definitely a heavy consumer of French Fries for most of my life. When I was sick and overweight, I was getting them daily at drive throughs so I would not have to get my fat self out of the car.

I cut them out completely during the year I lost my weight. I did not do that intentionally, but I was eating other delicious food and not eating out, so they kind of slipped away from me.

A couple of years later, I arrived at a place late at night where there was only a fast food place open. I was really hungry from traveling and so decided to go in there and get the best choice I could just so I would have something to eat.

The smell of the place should have sent me running, but I persisted. I got some type of chicken wrap and ordered it as a “meal.” Therefore I also got a soda and fries for not very much more money.

The soda was kind of good since it was not a diet version. I sucked it back and got a sugar rush. The wrap was disgusting and I could not eat more than a couple of bites. I ate about ten of the French Fries and wanted to throw up. All I could taste in them was grease and chemicals.

The French Fries were no different then they had ever been. It was me who had changed. I went to sleep hungry and got to the grocery store the next morning.

  • a can of beans
  • a lime
  • a bouquet of cilantro
  • cut cabbage from the salad bar
  • a pack of tortillas
  • a small tub of sour cream

And then I was saved.

NOTE: Now in SE Asia, I will eat French Fries if I see them. This happens at least a couple of times a year. The potatoes are not from the us so they are not filled with poison.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

Or are you just going to worry about it later?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

Sort:  

Thats a great transformation. Impressive!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. It's been a great relief.

You look incredible! Congrats😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Geez, sorry about the nickname. I hated being called nicknames that the school kids dreamt up and they seem to stick forever once used.

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @bxlphabet
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

You are such an inspiration
A couple of times a year... wow
I should take a page from your book and be a bit more diligent with my health
Not so much the french fries, I don't really care for fast food
But sugar is my weakness

I have come with another prompt for you

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Click On Me For Prompt👇🏿

IMG_9525.JPG

And don't forget to swing on over to the @FreeWriteHouse, to win some SBI shares

I already did this crazy camel prompt lol. @mariannewest is on a roll lately.

I can help you with sugar. Tell me the top ways you consume it. What type of foods or drinks?

hahaha, yes I think after a year... you just get crazy

Drinks not so much apart from my coffee in the morning
But my desserts... I love them toooo muchhhhh
Jelly sweets
Thai Mango rice
Cakes
Creme Brûlée
Coconut Candy
.... anything sweet and not cold

Hello @fitinfun, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

You have no idea how much this means to me. Thank you for the honor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44