We danced to exhaustion!

in #esteem6 years ago

The whole American pop culture started in Philadelphia with 'American Bandstand' and the music that came out of that city. Daryl Hall

Dear steemeans

Now I participate again in the challenge of @jayna

This week's Fifty-Word Challenge: story round-up and new prompt is the word "pop"

I've no idea why, but this will be my sixth 50 word composition devoted to us.

Pop is the key.

I participate by the invitation of my friend @creatr

Now I invite my friends @lydon.sipe and @rival

Thinking about pop music.

ii7gele43t.png

Image cortesy of Free-Photos and https://pixabay.com/

We danced to exhaustion!

by @felixgarciap

The party began with pop music like that of our youth when we danced to exhaustion.

Everything was sweet illusion, without thinking about the problems tomorrow would bring us.

Now waiting for the call you promised me I remember those old days; I'm sad here because of your long absence.

fgt86bnaxa.png

Image cortesy of JESHOOTScom and https://pixabay.com/

Do not despise the memories of the past

Treasure them in the heart!

Posted from my blog with esteem

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café

Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Sort:  

Well done, friend!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Dude that's like, awesome, you packed three moods and two themes into 50 words. Nicely done!

Very nice story, @felixgarciap. As difficult as they can be to contemplate, memories do fuel us, and those past events and friendships help to make us who we are.

You squeezed a lot into those 50 words my friend! Nicely done..

Awww, some people aren't meant to be together, even if in a time it seemed.

That way she is a dear friend, but there is always the memory of good times. Thanks for your comment @aleli

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77