SerenDIPity

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

ser·en·dip·i·ty
ˌserənˈdipədē/Submit
noun
noun: serendipity; plural noun: serendipities
the occurrence and development of events by chance in a happy or beneficial way.
"a fortunate stroke of serendipity"
synonyms: (happy) chance, (happy) accident, fluke; luck, good luck, good fortune, fortuity, providence; happy coincidence
source

a2vr1s3n67.jpg
Photo taken by @faitherz33

I pass this sign every single day coming home from work. I finally jumped out of my car to take a picture of it, because I LOVE IT! I googled what Serendipity meant...because who knows this? I didn't. Ha ha!!

If you read my last post (thank you) you know that my "stoke of luck" is Mel Robbins. She has helped me see through a LOT of my own bull pucky and is opening my eyes wide enough to start pushing forward. Each day I am discovering something about myself that is either a positive I never noticed, or a negative I pushed behind to not notice on purpose. I was raised to be a victim..and MAN I am good at playing that game. I didn't ever realize that until this past week.

Yesterday I heard part of the book I am listening to "Stop Saying You are Fine" by Mel Robbins. One thing she talked about is doing something you want to, just jump in and do it. I have always wanted to do singing lessons..and it dawned on me..YOU TUBE probably has vocal lessons. I checked and voila...I found LOTS of vocal lessons!! I turned one on as I drove home (don't worry, I set it down and just listened) the first one I listened to had me sing in my regular talking voice...y'all...I have always constricted my voice while I sung. I never kept things relaxed in my throat or neck or shoulders...huh...break through.

As a kid, singing was my escape from real life. I have always loved to sing, and always questioned my ability to sing. I have struggled my whole life with self doubt, and never quite realized the extreme to how fully 'disabled' this had made me from being able to become my whole self.

Singing in front of others is terrifying to me, and something I need to just push past so I can continue to piece myself back together again. I know I can do it, I have before. I have the ability to, I just choose to shut myself down before I can even make an effort. This is where is stops, knowing what I am doing to myself unconsciously has made me capable of fixing it.

Funny how we just find power inside of ourselves that has been there all along. I am so excited and ready for this new "Adventures of Fearless Faith" chapter to take hold and create the life I know I deserve and KNOW I am capable of. Stay tuned for @poeticangel and I to, either sing together or she will sign in ASL while I sing during a D-live...scary thought. But it WILL happen!!

"the consequence of serendipity is sometimes a brilliant discovery"
source

p8xo0prbik.png
u1s3if0d50.jpg

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

@faitherz33 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!

Thank you!! I appreciate the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79