Craft Fair for MarketFriday

in #esteem6 years ago

Last weekend there was a craft fair at my hometown and this is something I would never miss.

image

There were so many beautiful products I could hardly resist not to buy one of each. I made a lot of photos, so many that I have to make two posts, so this is half and the other half will be posted next week.

image

I'm going to start with this nice lady who was selling lavender based products, like soaps, air fresheners, lavender necklaces, different kinds of herb oils, lavender syruy, lemongrass syrup and so many other nice things.

image

Little lavender bags and pillows and a basket full of dry lavender are displayed here. She invited me to a lavender festival, held in June about 45 miles from where I live. It's a two day festival with photo exposition, a walk on the lavender fields, workshops etc.

image

Another lavender vendor selling dry lavender nicely wrapped in brown, vintage looking paper, little canvas bags full of lavender, and honey 🍯.

image

Another vendor offering lavender based products in canvas, mostly for kids.

image

Look at these cute bunnies made of canvas and wood 🐰🐇, aren't these cute?

image

Hand painted gingerbread with colored sugar glaze for different occasions like birthday, for mothers, fathers etc. I love these, this is real art!

image

Another table full of painted gingerbread. Aren't these wonderful? Look at those tulips, owls, sunflowers and ladybugs! A mother came with three kids, all screaming that they want one :)

image

Handmade chocolate with berries mostly, white and brown chocolate. This is the same kind I saw down in the salt mine. These a bit pricey but I'm going buy one once :)

image

All kind of jams and syrups made of fruits and some herbs, plant mix for tea, all waiting for you.

image

Another table full of fruit jams and syrups.

image

That one, said the girl! Ice cream anyone? Lemon, coconut, Bailey's, mint, strawberry, strawberry for diabetics, kinder chocolate, pistachio, vanilla, nuts and chocolate! 🍦

image

Sugar free jams and syrups for diabetics.

image

Honey and honey based products, you could taste the honey.

image

More honey and honey based products.

image

And look at this honey heaven! I grew up having one of those bear honey bottles, I guess every kid must have one.

image

And here's the big 🐻 with a huge vespiary, looking for 🍯🐝. Isn't it cute? 😊

I couldn't leave without buying something, so I bought myself a handmade soap.

image

It's made of goat milk and with a lot of other good things, you can read the label.

image

Look at that rustic wrapping, a piece of wood tied with a string. I find I very original. Smells like lemon because of the lemonbalm oil. I love it!

This is my entry to MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle.

Oh, I forgot to ask the usual question. What would you buy from here?

Sort:  

Suuuugaaaaaaar!!! I waaaaant!!

😂😂😂

I love such places where local products are for sale. I will go for honey, I am honey addicted. LOL

Then I'll buy you a honey bear 😀

I am like Winnie the Pooh. LOL

I like Winnie the Pooh :))

wow !!!! I really like such fairs. lavender!!!! I would have bought half of the goods of this stand :)))) there are even syrups and jams without sugar !!!!! to the tables with honey, you can not let my husband go: he will buy everything there! :)))) soap with goat's milk? I hope it smells nice?

Looks like you and your husband both have to be kept on a short leash 😁 I'm glad you like my MarketFriday and Yes, the soup smells heavenly!

I'm in love! That market would have smelled so amazing. Lavender...oh yes. How did you resist all those cookies? GRIN.

This is such an awesome craft fair. I love everything, literally everything! I'm so glad I live from afar or else I'm broke! Hahaha! 😂

I love lavanders. I think it's paradise to be in a lavander field. So hopefully you can visit the lavander fair and make a post about it. At least I can have a free tour through your blog. (I just know you will blog about it if you will go. Haha! 😂)

The bunnies are the cutest! I can imagine my little one bringing one of those if we are there. Hahaha! 😉

Personally I want to try those different fruit syrups. Most of it we don't have here, so I would love to try each one of those.

Thank you, thank you so much for this, @erikah. 😊

Thank you Ging for this lovely comment, I'm so glad you like my post. Unfortunately I won't go to that lavender festival but I have so many exceptional photos from other fairs, so you won't miss the festival. Later on I'm going to visit your blog to see your MarketFriday post. Unfortunately I'm a bit busy these days, tomorrow as well, expecting guests, and can't be around as much as I used to. 😊

What a great craft fair! There are so many things you showed that I would love! The chocolate, the honey... can you tell I like sweet things? Resteemed :)

Thank you so Keith! It's much appreciated! I'm going to visit your blog, hoping to see a nice MarketFriday post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69