Broken Poetry 💔🌹

in #esteem5 years ago

unnamed.jpgcredit

I thought I knew you
So I died
Just for you...

🌹💔

Words were wings
And our flight
Knew no bounds...

🌹💔

I wrote exquisitely
Of the stars in Season
Of the Sun's glorious path
Of the Moon's glowing mystery...
Made deeply potent
By the look in your eyes...

🌹💔

But I hear voices in my head
I pick the sound
Of your far-away heart
Panting heavily
Creating a distance...

🌹💔

And I write again
Pieces of broken poetry
That survived for this long...

💔🌹

Now that I know you
My poetry lies dead
Wasted
Broken
And buried in a tomb...

💔🌹

One day perhaps
My broken pieces
Would find solace
In the arms
Of yet another piece
Yes a fair piece
Of un-broken poetry...

🌹💔



An original poem by @edith4angelseu

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood ❤❤❤❤❤❤🌹

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Very moving poetry.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60