Welcome to "Dronecapture" :)

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

My Post (1).png
 
Hey Guys!
 
It' s me - @worldcapture - Welcome to my second account!
 
After months of thinking I finally came to the conclusion of purchasing my first drone. I have to start from the absolute scratch as I've never touched a drone in my life.
 
With this account I want to share all of my experience in learning everything around/about Drones. Such as:
 

  • Laws of different countries (registration, permit etc)
  • Photo/Video - Editing
  • How to control a drone as safe as possible
     

DJI MAVIC MINI

6wmqk5.jpg

The reason why it took me so long to finally purchase a drone was just the fact that I did not know what I need/want.
 
"As I'm an absolute beginner who has never flown a drone it would have been a bit silly to just purchase a 1000 - 1500€ drone without having any experience."
 
But thanks god to my YouTube recommendations I found a video just a few days ago about the new DJI drone MAVIC MINI and I knew it immidetly that this will be the perfect choice for my needs.
 
Here a text from the website www.halfchrome.com which descripes the drone pretty perfect:
 
"The new DJI Mavic Mini truly is a game-changing drone. It is incredibly small and light. In fact, it only weighs 249 grams, meaning that you won’t have to register it with the FAA. The Mavic Mini has a full three-axis gimbal and a 12 MP 2.7K camera. This little marvel has a flight time of up to 30 minutes and a range of 4000 meters. That is 2.5 miles! All of this will only cost you $399. It seems that DJI has killed both their Spark and their Mavic Air with the release of the new Mavic Mini".


 

Unboxing the DJI MAVIC MINI COMBO SET

gboj4x.jpg

u35lzx.jpg

eq0a7o.jpg

ipr5f0.jpg

h4ev36.jpg

0vd1n0.jpg
 
As you can see the "Combo Set" comes with:
 

  • 3x Pair of Spare Propellers
  • 3x Intelligent Flight Battery
  • 2x Micro USB Cable
  • 1x Remote Controller
  • 1x Screwdriver
  • 1x Gimbal Protector
  • 1x Aircraft
  • 3x RC Cables (To connect the remote controller to your phone)
     
    The only major issue with the drone is the fact that I does not provide files in RAW format which is a pretty big disadvantage for the editing process of the images. Hopefully there will be an update in the next week which allows to shoot in Raw (Which should not be an issue as the camera actually shoots in Raw and converts it after through the software to JPEG - It looks like it's a marketing decision.. )
     
    vfr7f3.jpg
     
    Today I will fly around my apartment a bit to get a little bit more confident with the controllings of the Drone and tomorrow in the early morning I will hide somewhere outside (I don't have all the registration documents, which are insane, for Thailand yet - More about this topic in another post) and do my first test flight above the sea. - Stay tuned! :))
     
    Best,
    Chris :))
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

No registration with the FAA that's the best thing about this drone :) I'm buying it next month, I'm sooo excised 🤘🤗 My husband is having dji phantom 4 and is to big for me, so they did the perfect product for me now 😁 I wish you a lot of fun and many many great photos and videos 😎💪

Thankkkks!! :)) Indeed - That's a massive advantage! Unfortunately (for me) this just counts for the US/CANADA/EU - As I'm currently living in Thailand I have to go through a crazy registration process. Well, I have my insurance now and I'm "testing" it tomorrow anyway :D - I'm sure it's an amazing drone!

Ooh I didn't know that. But you did it so I wish you a lot of flying and great photos and videos ;)

Congratulations @dronecapture! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Where did you bought it? I already checked prices for Australia and they’re 599 over there. 😣

Posted using Partiko iOS

I bought in on Lazada (SE Amazon - You are prob aware of it) and It was 499$ (15.000 THB / 450€) in the combo set. I think that's the international price right now. Also, it's Black Friday time - Maybe you'll find a good offer somewhere. Cheers!

Oh ok so 599 Australian dollar is actually a good deal as it is only 370€. 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is! But it's probably the single set? Or the combo set?

I´m not sure what the difference is. That´s from one store but they have all the same price.

https://www.harveynorman.com.au/dji-mavic-mini-drone.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44