2018 fr/en

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello, today is the last day of 2018 and I'm looking back at this very special year...
I had the best and the worst year.
The best part of the year was that I became pregnant. I was so excited to the idea that we will be 4 and that I had this little angel growing in my tummy.
shoes-505471_1280.jpg
Unfortunately not very long after this great news my mum got really sick and had to go through a brain surgery that was successful but we realized that she had a brain cancer a very aggressive and deadly kind of cancer. All of this happened very quickly to quick for me and my brother who are in Australia to fly back to France in time. That was the darkest time it was bad news after bad news but I managed to keep a really positive mind I don't know how.
pink-ribbon-3715345_1280.jpg

Morning sickness got really intense on the top of all of this because I was before 3 months pregnant I couldn't go back home without having done some special scan, test...
eiffel-tower-1839974_1280.jpg

Once I was all cleared I spent almost 2 months with my mum and my daughter in France and that was a really wonderful time. I wanted to be here once she started her treatment. Leaving to go back home was heartbreaking I cried like a baby because I don't know if I will get to see her again.
boeing-159589_640.png

Once I came back to Australia the morning sickness started to go and I started to feel baby for the first time. That is a very special as well, the baby moving in the tummy is my favorite thing about being pregnant I love it:D
meditation-1837347_640.jpg

I decided to take some time just for me every week a first since my daughter is born. But I needed to just focus on myself a little. I did prenatal yoga and it was absolutely amazing I love it and I keep trying to have a special moment just for me every week like do yoga, swimming...Something that helps me to connect my mind and body.
frog-1174076_640.png

My daughter went from 1 and a half to 2 and a half this year. For her as well it has been a rollercoaster of emotions. She discovered that she is her own little person with her own will. She also discovered what are emotions, and how to recognize them. She is learning new words every day that helps her express herself. I love that she can talk now she says the funniest thing this is so cute.

Here is briefly our 2018 year it was a year that I will remember forever.

We are expecting our son in the next few weeks of January. So it is going to be a wonderful new year.
Unfortunately, my mum's cancer appears to be back... This fight is far to be over.

We will take it all day by day, filled ourself with all the joy possible in our everyday life to be able to face the darkness when it comes.

How was your 2018?

I wish you all the best for this new year:)
new-year-3830890_1280.jpg

Bonjour, aujourd'hui est le dernier jour de 2018 et je repense à cette année très spéciale ...
J'ai eu la meilleure et la pire année.
La meilleure partie de l'année a été ma grossesse. J'étais tellement excitée à l'idée que nous serions 4 et que j'avais ce petit ange qui grandissait dans mon ventre.

Malheureusement, peu de temps après cette bonne nouvelle, ma mère est tombée gravement malade et a dû subir une opération du cerveau réussie, mais nous nous sommes rendu compte qu'elle avait un cancer du cerveau très agressif et très meurtrier. Tout cela s'est passé très vite. Trop vite pour que mon frère et moi, qui sommes en Australie, rentrent en France à temps. C’était la période la plus sombre de cette année, car on enchaînait mauvaise nouvelle après mauvaise nouvelle. Mais j’ai réussi à garder un esprit très positif, je ne sais pas comment.

Les nausées matinales sont devenues très intenses et parce que j'étais enceinte de moins de 3 mois, je ne pouvais pas rentrer à la maison sans avoir effectué des analyse spéciale, test ...

Une fois, tous ses tests passent, j'ai passé près de 2 mois avec ma mère et ma fille en France et ce fut un moment vraiment merveilleux. Je voulais être avec maman quand elle a commencé son traitement. Partir pour rentrer chez moi a été un moment déchirant. J'ai pleuré comme un bébé parce que je ne sais pas si je pourrai la revoir.

**Une fois de retour en Australie, les nausées matinales ont commencé à passer et j'ai commencé à sentir bébé pour la première fois. C’est aussi très spécial, le bébé qui bouge dans le ventre, c'est ce que je préfère dans la grossesse. **

J'ai décidé de prendre du temps juste pour moi chaque semaine, une première depuis la naissance de ma fille. Mais je devais juste me concentrer un peu sur moi-même. J'ai fait du yoga prénatal et c'était absolument incroyable. J'aime le faire et je continue d'essayer d'avoir un moment spécial chaque semaine, comme le yoga, la natation ... Quelque chose qui m'aide à connecter mon esprit et mon corps.

Ma fille est passée de 1 an et demi à 2 ans et demi cette année. Pour elle aussi, ce furent les montagnes russes d'émotions. Elle a découvert qu'elle est sa propre petite personne avec sa propre volonté. Elle a également découvert ce que sont les émotions et comment les reconnaître. Elle apprend chaque jour de nouveaux mots qui l’aident à s’exprimer. J'adore qu'elle peut parler maintenant, elle dit des choses trop drôle est si mignonne.

Voici brièvement notre année 2018, c’est une année dont je me souviendrai à jamais.

Nous attendons notre fils dans les prochaines semaines de janvier. Donc, ça va être une nouvelle année merveilleuse.
Malheureusement, le cancer de ma mère semble être de retour ... Ce combat est loin d'être terminé.

Nous le prendrons chaque jour comme ils viennent. Et on va se remplir de toute la joie possible dans notre vie quotidienne pour pouvoir faire face aux moments dure quand ils se présenteront.

Comment était votre 2018 ?

Je vous souhaite tout le meilleur pour cette nouvelle année.
new-year-3830890_1280.jpg

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

image
image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

God Bless you and your family @drawmeaship. I think it says a lot that you spent two months with your mom during this time. I bet your son will show all of you so much love and strength that maybe y’all can draw on that for the unpcoming year. You’re an amazing Mom and I’m sure that’s a trait that was passed down to you from your own Mom. Happy New Year friend!

Thank you for your kind words my dear friend i wish you and ypur family all the best for this new year:)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Love this post!

Thanks and happy new year:)

You are welcome! Happy New Year

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Daddy William (mhm-philippines) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

De tout coeur avec toi @drawmeaship :)
Il y a des années plus intenses que d'autres ...
J'aime bien tes publications :)
Santé, paix et amour pour l'année 2019
Tourlou ! du Québec / Canada

Hello merci pour ton gentil message:) je te souhaite tout pleins de belles choses pour cette nouvelle année.

I am sorry for what your mum had to battled at. Nobody likes cancer. I wish I can cancel it once and for all. And congratulations for your upcoming baby coming out soon. Sending love to you and Happy New year.

As usual, my year is nothing short of ups and downs as well. But somehow by grace, we sailed through. Will be looking forward for a better one.

Hello thank you for your lovely message:) I think going through the up and down is what make us stronger i wish you to have a wonderful year filled with joy and love:)

Félicitations @drawmeaship pour votre beau travail!

Ce post a attiré l'attention de @ajanphoto et a été upvoté à 100% par @steemalsace et son trail de curation comportant actuellement 28 upvotes .
De plus votre post apparaîtra peut-être cette semaine dans notre article de sélection hebdomadaire des meilleurs post francophones.

Vous pouvez suivre @steemalsace pour en savoir plus sur le projet de soutien à la communauté fr et voir d'autres articles qualitatifs francophones ! Nous visons la clarté et la transparence.

Rejoignez le Discord SteemAlsace

Pour nous soutenir par vos votes : rejoignez notre Fanbase et notre Curation Trail sur Steemauto.com. C'est important pour soutenir nos membres, les steemians et Witness francophones ICI!

@ajanphoto

Merci pour votre soutiens:)

Ce post a été supporté par notre initiative de curation francophone @fr-stars.
Rendez-vous sur notre serveur Discord pour plus d'informations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63