Leaned Back Sketch by @bxlphabet

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

I got some sad news from @bxlphabet today. This is the second time I have heard from him since August. Another friend of his has passed away. This was our across-the-street neighbor for many years. He was an older guy and hung out on the beach so all the kids knew him. @bxlphabet is a friend to all, so knew him better than most.

I did not know this man at all except to see him and know who he was. One time another mom pointed him out to me with some words about how “that kind of person should not be here” in our upscale beach town. I told her he was my close neighbor and that all the kids knew him. She said, “Surely my kid does not!”

I did not set her straight, but surely her kid and this man did know each other in the small town environment we were living in. We may have thought we were raising our children in a perfect safe bubble, but we were fooling ourselves.

I am not sure what happened to cause this man's death. @bxlphabet only gave me a line or two in discord to tell me he was gone. It’s maybe not so unexpected. He lived a risky life. But it is still a sad occurrence. I hope he has some peace now.

24c4j3kfto.jpg

This sketch is one of many @bxlphabet has done from life. He was at an art camp and models rotated through the art classes to be sketched in various ways. For some reason this is a very common pose in that series of @bxlphabet’s work.

I feel like it is a good sketch for this news today. None of us are anonymous, but sometimes it feels that way.

I hope I hear from you again soon Caleb. I love you and miss you and you are always in my prayers.

~ @fitinfun

The green border was applied by me in processing.

Sort:  

Sad news but the older I get the more I see death. My brother in law past away a month ago. We all must live through this at sometime. Kryptonia @richard78624

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice post ! You got 100.00% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

畫的不錯~讚~

Sad news. Stay strong.

Nice bit of sketching to pass the time

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I like your son’s sketches. Hang in there, tomorrow is another day.

howdy fitinfun...well it isn't good news but in a way it is because he hasn't forgotten about you and now you know he's still out there. I know, small consolations but still it's better than nothing. how you doing?

I'm pretty much out of it today. I feel so sad and bad about this death and yet relieved to hear from my son. I know he feels awful. I've been spinning my wheels and listening to my grieving music. Sadly, I have a whole collection of that now. But it helps and tomorrow will be a better day. Thanks for asking...

Although I am happy that your son wrote you for the first time in a long time, it seems very sad that it is in these circumstances, especially for what you have been telling us about how the death of people close to your son has made him so much damage. I hope that soon he will approach you again and things will improve. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78