Dramatic Lake View Ireland

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I posted a close up of this pretty lake in Ireland. This spot was behind one of the sites my son @bxlphabet toured while on a trip there with his church youth group. From what I understand the lake did not come into view until they exited the building and then showed this awe inspiring sight.

lp0moe3qwr.jpg

I thought about straightening this horizon in processing, but I think this is really how it looked. The left shore seems to be farther away than the right, but I am not 100% sure.

I wish my son was here to tell me the answer. he will surely know. I process a lot of his phots and almost never have to straighten them out. canva did not give me a fine enough angle anyway, so I left this as it came.

I love the color of the water here. If you look back at yesterday's post, you will see the same shades in close up. I never got to Ireland myself, but seeing these photos really makes me want to go.

My text today is inspired by my son’s photo. @bxlphabet was using a point and shoot camera for his trip to Ireland. I hope he is now feeling peace and optimism, just like this photo shows. ~ @fitinfun

Sort:  

You have been defended with a 10.20% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 33.33% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

very nice view. Generally I get excited with water photographs and this photograph also include mountains. the color and the combination of sky, mountains and water looks amazing.

It does look beautiful. So peaceful and also dramatic :)

Nice photo. Ireland is not so far away from my country but I still have not been there.

My son loved it. I hope you get a chance.

Ireland looks fun and beautiful - too bad their government is overrun by pedophiles.

I think that is true of all govt's unfortunately.

You just received a 14.76% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

What an amazing view

A country I too would love to see Sharon, shades of green and lots of water.

Well done on another nice photo by @bxlphabet

Thank you! I hope he will be back soon (:

This post has received a 18.18% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00