Peaceful Lakeshore Ireland

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

This restful view was captured by my son @bxlphabet at a lakeshore in Ireland. I think the color and composition are both wonderful in this shot.

dappled water and rocks ireland bxlphabet.jpg

I can’t tell if the lake is large or small, but he has many photos of it. This is one of the most intimate.

I always treasure the fact that my son sees things the rest of us miss and values them. In the last few posts I’ve made for his blog I see quite of few of these unremarkable yet beautiful scenes.

One time a teacher told me:

“I thought Caleb was not listening to me, but today he asked one of the best questions I’ve ever gotten from a student. Unfortunately, this was from a topic we covered three weeks ago so I couldn’t answer him.”

I should have taken him out of school and done home-schooling after that remark, but I did not even know that was a thing. Now I realize how much frustration he felt by being differently minded than other people.

Another teacher once told me to tell my son to stop caring about what the other kids needed. He was tying their shoes for them and helping with their jackets, and he needed to stop. I’m sure I did not pass on the message.

Did he ever get the answer to his question? I guess, probably not.

My text today is inspired by my son’s photo that he took while on a pilgrimage with his church youth group. @bxlphabet was using a point and shoot camera for his trip to Ireland. I hope he is now feeling peace just like this photo shows. ~ @fitinfun

Sort:  

Waoh nice,peaceful,quiet

Yes, this is a place to rest :)

pure water without any kind of dust. So sweet.

Yes, it is sure clear. I think that might be why he took the shot.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Yes, it looks very soothing. Nice photo done by your son. So peaceful

Thank you very much.

Great picture of nature and how peaceful it can be at times.

It's nice to see while I am in a city.

You have been defended with a 8.63% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

You just received a 16.26% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

I like the mix of big rocks, small rocks and water.

Good point! I was not really noticing the little pebbles before you said that :)

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14