Freebie Friday and Random Thoughts

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I hope you don't mind, but I am just going to post some random pictures I have taken thorough the years in this post. I wanted something to break up the text, but I don't really have anything that applies to the actual content of this post.

It was my intent to write a post today about my Steem Monsters season rewards. Unfortunately, besides a couple of common gold foils and one epic card, everything else was pretty much unimpressive.

That seems to be about my luck lately with Steem Monsters. I think after those good pulls I got on my wife's account a while back things have just started to dry up. I have no doubt things will turn around in the future. Hopefully this season will be a little better for me. I don't know about you, but the last season of Steem Monsters was brutal. I struggled to climb to Gold I with my main account and I think my wife's account never got out of the Silver tier.

I have been taking some time lately to reflect on the groups that I am part of on Steemit. These groups are also very active on Discord and I spend a lot of time when I am not writing on Steemit with my Discord open to one of their servers.

I have to admit, it is hard to split my time between all of the groups I am part of. @thesteemengine, @helpie, and @adsactly are all great communities and I wish I was able to split my time equally between all of them.

They don't seem to mind though and they accept me when I am able to pop in and participate. @thesteemengine (not to be confused with the new token platform) is probably the group I have been a member of the longest and they continue to showcase and highlight great Steemians. @enchantedspirit does a fantastic job of curating and recognizing those who are publishing great content on the chain.

Because of that, about a week or so ago I took some of the profits that I had made from playing @drugwars and donated 10 SBI(@steembasicincome) shares to @thesteemengine. @thesteemengine posts a daily journal of selected posts from the group and I want to make sure they get rewarded for the time and effort that goes into compiling that.

Today, I found out I had won another 10 STEEM from a contest that was held by @bigtom13. It was a welcome surprise and in light of the giving spirit I decided to donate another 10 SBI shares to @thesteemengine.

I also donated 5 shares a piece to @daan and @cryptoandcoffee. They are putting some great stuff out on the blockchain and you should really check them out. I appreciate the wealth of knowledge they bring me and I seriously feel like I am learning something new from both of them each day.

One thing that I have found I am horrible at on Steemit is resteeming posts. I've got the commenting down I think and I upvote as much as my SP and VP will allow, but I quite honestly suck at resteeming.

I think part of it is because I wanted to keep my blog page all about myself and the other was just forgetfulness or laziness on my part.

I am trying to make an effort to change that. It's hard when you are in the habit of not being consistent about it for so long. There are some great people I follow that deserve to have their content reach a wider audience though. Please don't be shy and feel free to call me out if I happen to upvote and comment but not resteem a post you are particularly fond of :)

Thanks for reading along through some of the thoughts that I have been having on this Friday. Like a lot of you I am pretty excited to see some positive movement with the price of STEEM and SBD lately.

Hopefully this is a trend that we will see continue through the rest of the year. If not despite the ups and downs I have no doubt we will eventually find ourselves in a happier place.

Be sure to check out those communities I listed above if you are interested in being part of something awesome. I know @adsactly and @thesteemengine are both looking to grow. @helpie is by invite only, but if you are putting out some good stuff, I don't have a problem recommending you for review.

If you aren't aware of @steembasicincome, dig into it a little more. It is a great way to give back to those who you think deserve some more votes than they are getting. Obviously it is beneficial to you as well since you receive one share for every share you donate.

As I stated in the title, it is Friday for me, so I hope you all have a great weekend. Mine sounds pretty busy right now, but maybe that means I will gather lots of good content to write about next week!

*All pictures were taken by me

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Earn free crypto income with Mannabase

Sort:  

What a cool thing. I really appreciate that you entered my challenge with such a well thought post. But giving the proceeds to benefit the Steem Engine? Out of the park. Thanks for both!

So. It seems the place. I'm going to check my DW account too :)

!bookkeeping drugwars

Thank you! I really feel it was the least I could do for such a great community. Check away, I don't mind at all!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @bigtom13!

drugwars

Received:

  • 62.489 STEEM from daily
  • 16.288 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 254.460 STEEM

Total:

  • -175.683 STEEM

First transfer was before 17.19 days.
Your ROI per day is 1.80 % and you are earning approx. 4.58 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 38.3 days.

Thank you so much for your generosity. It means a lot to be recognized like that. My apologies for the late acknowledgement. I was in a hurry working the night I first saw it ... and then I got distracted ... and you know how that story goes.

That's one reason I go back over these accounts more than once. I catch things I didn't take care of the first time. (Or the second.) That way most of my mistakes stay invisible, but it's also a way to be sure nothing falls totally through the cracks ... and everyone is properly rewarded ... and commented ... and praised ... and thanked. Like now.

Bless you again.

It was the least I could do!

Posted using Partiko Android

I to struggle to keep up with all of the groups I am in, infact I am pretty slack at being active in any of them I have to admit

Very generous of you to support the Steem Engine account like that :)

It can be rough. Especially when Steemit isn't your full time gig!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yeah, work sure is getting in the way of my steemit time lOL

@thesteemengine is a great little group indeed! They deserve a lot more exposure and upvotes on their daily posts.

Also, are you in profit now with Drugwars?

Gonna check my own account here (sorry for the spam :P):

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @daan!

drugwars

Received:

  • 59.744 STEEM from daily
  • 20.390 STEEM from heist
  • 1.130 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 101.245 STEEM

Total:

  • -19.981 STEEM

First transfer was before 16.91 days.
Your ROI per day is 4.75 % and you are earning approx. 4.81 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 4.2 days.

Yes, last I checked, I was about 30 STEEM in the positive from what I invested.

!bookkeeping drugwars

I think I still have a bit to go :P

Hi @verhp11!

drugwars

Received:

  • 3.263 STEEM
  • 65.066 STEEM from daily
  • 40.428 STEEM from heist
  • 0.155 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 138.990 STEEM

Total:

  • -30.078 STEEM

First transfer was before 17.19 days.
Your ROI per day is 4.56 % and you are earning approx. 6.34 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 4.7 days.

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @verhp11!

drugwars

Received:

  • 23.715 STEEM
  • 70.744 STEEM from daily
  • 50.071 STEEM from heist
  • 0.202 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 159.442 STEEM

Total:

  • -14.710 STEEM

First transfer was before 22.69 days.
Your ROI per day is 4.00 % and you are earning approx. 6.38 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 2.3 days.

I hear a lot of people are playing this game and soon the battles are going to start? I think Sunday or something like this if I am not wrong? What do you think about the game?

I am sure interested in joining some groups and maybe getting little more exposure for my content. So I will have to look into these groups you suggested. :)

Thank for the Steam Engine donation brother, we truly appreciate it. We are small now, but we have a great group of people there willing to help each other and I love that. :)

Hey, no problem, I am so grateful for everything that The Steem Engine has done for me. I think the game is interesting. I don't plan on investing any more STEEM into it. I am a little disappointed that the first competition for Steem Monsters is basically a rework of a game that was popular on Facebook 15 years ago. Time will tell though and I guess you have to start somewhere right?

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 4.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 415 (03/01/19)

@bozz, thank you.

@thesteemengine is a better place with you along, so thanks for your continued participation. We value all of your contributions, and we appreciate the gift you've given the group.

Keep up the good work!

Thank you! I appreciate all you have done for me as well. You guys were the first real validation that I could do this and be moderately successful! I still remember how excited I was the first time you covered my post about Nashville in your radio show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34