The First Week Of The Next Eight

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Inspired by #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a and #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) plus a Beautiful Sunday!

How can you make a beautiful Sunday when you're away from home ... but not on vacation? That was my question, with the answer included. For me, when I can walk in nature is already beautiful. When I do it in new places, then it's sublime!

This is the first week of the next eight that I will spend in the beautiful city of Iasi in Romania. Iasi is located in the northeastern part of the country and is the capital of the historical province of Moldova.

This is a region of Romania, not to be confused with the Republic of Moldova, which in the past belonged to Romania but after the Second World War it was incorporated into USSR and now it's an independent republic.

Let's leave the brief history and go back to Sunday's Beautiful Day.

It cannot be a beautiful day without a beautiful city: IASI

d3xxxpfjq9.jpg

A city with a symbol, the Palace of Culture, which is always seen at the end of the pedestrian promenade. There are many exhibitions in this palace, exhibitions I will see next Sunday.

We live on the tenth floor in a small apartment in the central area of the city. From the top we have a beautiful perspective on the city, but we do not see the city center, we see the edge.

w7kls629zf.jpg

It is a beautiful morning that urges us to combine useful with pleasure. We want to look for a market on the outskirts of the city where we know there are fresh products brought by the inhabitants of the neighboring villages. There are products that we cannot find in Bucharest, where our home is.

We cross the city on foot and of course we notice a few old buildings and sideways streets that attract our attention!

asqkx37mgx.jpg

4hk10w3onk.jpg

In Iasi there are hundreds of churches, many of them more than 500 years old. I'll make a special post to show you their beauty. Now I have passed an ancient church of nearly 200 years old that attracted me because it was isolated, with a lot of green surrounding and which gave peace, tranquility and senectuity.

fjvzljc0jc.jpg

vqmeshg0eo.jpg

The surprise was to find in the churchyard the tomb of a picturesque character, the biggest singer in Moldova, almost two hundred years ago, Barbu Lautaru. I think it's nice for his eternal sleep in such a place!

zwwswhcrjm.jpg

But let's move to more dynamic and more current places. We arrived at the market and bought vegetables and chicken, grown organically in the country. We will cook a specific food for these places and will definitely remember my childhood. I grew up at my grandparents about a hundred miles further north. That's what happened fifty years ago ... but I still remember.

pdtyt7pwiy.jpg

After we made the shopping we went to the outskirts of the city, very close to nature.

tz7wegotl9.jpg

I'm in love with the small houses in the periphery, poor, with wooden fences and flooded with vegetation.

q37m48it73.jpg

Finally, I am in the middle of nature!

This is the edge of the botanical garden in Iasi, the largest and most beautiful botanical garden in Romania. From now on beauty begins and the reason why this Sunday is sublime.

5lrh6q6kdw.jpg

Flowers everywhere, people picking flowers and medicinal plants

i1ocbmhmyx.jpg

15yhcp5c94.jpg

sl35q4btrc.jpg

Of course my wife could not resist the temptation to collect beautiful wildflowers!

8dl0gde56q.jpg

o23rpajytj.jpg

Then a lovely lake full of wild ducks!

8mmyrlptv9.jpg

mfqnis2tvt.jpg

I was a little indiscreet and I even photographed a couple of lovers. Fortunately they didn't notice, didn't see anything around.

1bb5uxpmwx.jpg

Other fragrant flowers, I made a real aroma therapy cure!

wmz6ar2t1k.jpg

brrqmd3tf7.jpg

quiixdyt7l.jpg

However, we have to hurry and leave this heaven on earth because there are signs that a rain is approaching and we are very far from home. That does not mean we did not have a few surprises: we found an old fountain that we drink water and then we met two beautiful and good cows. Pretty hard to see in these days.

74xlfvwrpr.jpg

1jaye68qy6.jpg

sfpd9lggvo.jpg

At the end I received a total unexpected reward. A sunflower field!

f64v0n9fqs.jpg

As the threat of rain grew, we went out and looked for a car to take us to town.

wpupsm2r7l.jpg

We were lucky and we got home well before the rain started. Now we look out the rain that is increasingly threatening. She is also part of this sublime and beautiful Sunday.

bxxmcqkd5w.jpg

However, it can also live in the rain. I see others do it!

qz675jv2uw.jpg

This was part of a beautiful Sunday. Thank you if you went with me and you didn't get bored. End with a sun, what can be more beautiful after a rain?

jeivzvqdo1.jpg

An organic sun, isn't it?

0xnx4cqr88.jpg

When I started writing blogs here in Steemit, the biggest challenge was for me to understand the Markdown syntax. How to format my text and how to give a great graphic to my blog. How to create headlines, lists, tables, links, images, and block quotes.

Now all these problems have been solved very easily.

I use eSteem Surfer for desktop!.

This is an application developed by @good-karma. It has plenty of other features that I let you discover it yourself and furthermore, if you use the application and the tag: esteem you can get very generous upvotes from @good-karma and @esteemapp. I receive!

You can find out here everything about this app. Download the latest version by clicking on the link that ends in .exe if you access the link below.

Home: https://esteem.app

For the latest information or if you do not trust me...

You can see the last post of @good-karma here:
eSteem Surfer 1.0.7 brings similar posts feature

You can see the Youtube chanel of eSteemApphttps://www.youtube.com/eSteemApp

Telegram: https://t.me/esteemapp
Discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

I have no advantage to promote this application. I only do this because it's an extremely useful application and more and more colleagues should know it.

zjvrddhg26.jpg

0xnx4cqr88.jpg

Sort:  

That is a whole field full of Sunflowers! The photo of the path through the trees is really superb, love forest paths like that and the lilac flowers below it are really very beautiful.

Another amazing day to share for #SublimeSunday - thank you so much I really enjoyed it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks a lot! I am very pleased to see you appreciate my participation.

Thanks a lot! I am very pleased to see you appreciate my participation.

Glad you get a good day of activities before running off before the rain.

Yes, you have right. However, no rain would have ruined such a day!

What a wonderful blog packed full of interesting information and photos @bluemoon How I'd love to explore cities that have such a wealth of history with fascinating buildings dating back many years ago.

I really enjoyed your sublime and beautiful Sunday. Thanks so much for sharing it with us.

My pleasure, @trudeehunter! I'm glad you had time and pleasure to read.

For blogs like this one @bluemoon, it is my pleasure to take the time to read them. So enjoying the experience is a great bonus. (:

Thank you very much!

I feel full of luck that I could be the part of your trips it is like sweet pineapple explosion for my mind ;) Thank you

I have to thank you for such a wonderful commentary. Thank you!

Wow! You really had quite the day! Beautifully Sublime!

How nice to be able to stroll to the outskirts of busyness, and come upon such wonderful surprises. Every time I see a huge field of sunflowers like that, I count my blessings. How beautiful!

The church and final resting place is so peaceful, full of again beauty. I hate to keep using that word, but, everywhere I look - it is gorgeous!

Thank you for the wonderful wanderings!

The final resting place as you say it is my favourite too. Thank you for all your beautiful words!

It is always a pleasure!

The final resting place as you say it is my favourite too. Thank you for all your beautiful words!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-first-week-of-the-next-eight-71064b684d593est


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98