Looking For "Stones"!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, of course!). This is a loved challenge and an example of how to initiate and support such a thing ... thanks to Denise.

Still far from home. Friday arrived and the market is around the corner! Today I decided to leave the traditional food market. Over 90% of my posts have been about traditional markets, I like these markets! Still, the fact that it's hard enough to shoot in them, that I have to explain to everyone that I do not intend to send the photo to who knows what authority and to make a complaint ... it tire me and force me to take a break.

Today I walk in the park with my wife and a girlfriend. So I found that there was a small market and in the park, to the girls' joy.

zxgw1rku0o.jpg

It is not a market in the true sense of the word! There are a couple of fast food stalls and some other places where small souvenirs are sold.

Because the first ones appeared fast food, we ate a little because we were walking for a long time and not taking breakfast when we left home.

Since we are in Moldova, fast food is local. Those meatballs are called "parjoale" and are a kind of little hamburger.

qgbf13adj9.jpg

With full bellies and the restored energy, I went to the most enjoyable part (for girls) ... the shopping. Fortunately, for me, there is not much offer and too many temptations. Still, do not underestimate the power of women to buy!

A seller of semiprecious stones and crystals has immediately attracted us.

tf1tr9ln7o.jpg

64aneslju0.jpg

Oh, how many objects in a space so small, you have to be professional in discovering the most beautiful objects. I know I'm dealing with professionals, as I know for at least an hour ... I'm free!

dc4nque5zo.jpg

gbs9gq5hvc.jpg

xkiitbtjxg.jpg

Because I don't have much to do, I also admire the stones brought from Brazil. They seem pretty cheap after the place where they are imported and after their processing into various figurines and ornaments.

 

 

I was more attracted to crystals!

cz1ddtnhip.jpg

 

Time has passed, a last glance at what's left. Maybe next week!

wl43vfq0ub.jpg

rmjq6wuafm.jpg

zgfosbkao7.jpg

For me, fast food is not enough. I like to eat at home what I cook. I'm thinking of doing something fast for the girls!

A colleague who lives outside the city, near a forest, brought me some mushrooms picked up by him. They are very tasty mushrooms called "galbiori" because they have the yellow-orange color. I cooked more "galbiori" in Bucharest but were bought at the supermarket, they were not very fresh. Now I have the opportunity to enjoy their true and fresh taste. That's what I cook for the girls ... and for me, meat and fries!

Galbiori with sour cream and polenta

Ingredients: mushrooms (galbiori); sour cream; parsley; oil; salt and pepper.

Clean mushrooms and because I want to feel stronger mushroom taste I don't put onions anymore. In a saucepan I put a little oil in which fry the mushrooms. Because mushrooms have a lot of water in them, the heat releases water and I don't need to add anything extra. Fry pretty fast, about a quarter of an hour. I stop the fire, add sour cream, parsley, salt and pepper.

xqiw2p4x8e.jpg

zizxa92eu1.jpg

5i0avhr1g8.jpg

v2gjxr5y0y.jpg

fi1buoe2l2.jpg

1p5s4iizel.jpg

The mushrooms are ready. I did the polenta but I do not tell you how. It's simple and complicated at the same time. Just to explain how to do it, but you need the experience to figure out when it's ready, when it's cooked
enough.

v4a8p048eb.jpg

The food for me (the chef's portion, ha, ha!)

Ingredients: two slices of pork neck; potatoes; salt and pepper.

Cook very fast! Clean the potatoes and fry them in a lot of oil. I will not show this anymore because everyone knows how to make potatoes ... otherwise, there will be many starving people around us.

09pla2cxti.jpg

Now is the hardest part (!!!) ... put the meat on the small barbecue. Add salt and pepper. In no more than ten minutes the meat is fried. Unfortunately, a lot of smoke results.

m47mbdcf1v.jpg

5bbxr52br7.jpg

I did it pretty fast, lunch is ready!

v7l2hzlx2h.jpg

Another beautiful Friday passed, we're preparing for the weekend. I hope it's just as beautiful. I wish you a wonderful weekend!

0xnx4cqr88.jpg

Sort:  

every friday is so sweet with you @bluemoon

That's very nice said, thank you so much!

Hi, I just ate and you are already giving me envy.
the stones are beautiful I spend hours in those positions.
Happy Friday

I'm sure you do. Happy weekend!

Great stones, I love stones! And the food looks yummy! Great and colorful photos! Congrats on the post, my friend!

Thank you very much! it's normal to love the stones, they were part of the hippie props...

Ahah, true, my friend! Loved your comment besides the stones!

Oh, I'm glad...

I always follow you.friend👬 please support me

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-7

I followed and up votes you. please followback @huanmv

wow what a fantastic post and delicious food🥩🥔👜

Thank you! you arevery kind to say this.

Oh, you did it again!

I admit to liking traditional markets also, but, I like to keep showing off different examples so that people know they can veer from that. Otherwise, I would probably post that every week! :)

The stones! Oh, I do so love the geodes! They were fabulous and I wished I had been able to see them closer! I have several of those that I found in nature, so they pretty much excite me. Your fast food looked decent, but,you know it is your cooking that really does me in!

Yummy delicious, Dan! I kid you not!

I am not in the least bit hungry, but, my tummy is growing like a mad dog at the sight and percieved smell of it. Thank you, always for putting together another fabulous post!

Appreciated, my friend!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42