Beautiful Day, Long Day of Sunday (first addition)!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Inspired by #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a Thanks for the wonderful idea. You probably had it on a Sunday.

As I said in the main post, I'm going to do some posts that show more of what happened in the last Sunday on my walk in Iasi, Romania! This post is an encomplete of posting: Beautiful Day, Long Day of Sunday!

This is the first stop of the beautiful walk. University Palace! Inaugurated by the King of Romania in 1897.

uuuqy7ou5i.jpg

4y8irh9pbw.jpg

The building is in arrangements and repairs in the absence of the students who are on vacation ... I thought the access to the building is stopped but a surprise awaiting us. We could enter the hall of the faculty, there was nobody to forbid or ask us what we want. The first thing I learned is the hall name ...

Hall of Lost Steps

vunbtz4twm.jpg

ew5mrktelu.jpg

It's a huge hallway, its size is amplified by the lack of people and the light coming through the big windows. I imagine what it looks like in the movement of the students after they start the classes.

It's good to discover sometimes the beauty where you didn't expect. I was sure that this interior had to have a great architecture but I didn't think I would almost find an art gallery.

uqj4qilmf4.jpg

It's the mural painting made by a well-known Romanian painter, Sabin Balasa(1932-2008).

1l41ngjsg5.jpg

fpq5zn80y8.jpg

3qahw5guns.jpg

yjv9pog8ir.jpg

Sabin Balasa wanted and was a Renaissance painter. Strange choice in our century, tried by his art to fit into this artistic trend. I will show his paintings in Hall of Lost Steps to judge if he did.

7r6f7ef6v6.jpg

5nglsoepfz.jpg

vmi6canvkq.jpg

Balasa was also a controversial painter, some appreciated him, but there were also critics who said he was worthless. They also reproached that he was a painter close to the Roman dictator Nicolae Ceausescu, whom he painted many times.

zfw0amway8.jpg

e6diosti29.jpg

2as3thq13u.jpg

rqy474lnk6.jpg

I liked the way he painted it. His style was unique in Romanian painting. Very decorative and colorful.

uda6b0ndh1.jpg

1x81pqchg9.jpg

I think it was a good choice Sabin Balasa to decorate this huge hall. He embellished it and gave it a unique character.

llhf1gvu37.jpg

This was my first visit to the University Palace! I have to come back, here is a library called Gheorghe Asachi Library, over one hundred years old and considered among the most beautiful in the world. I cannot wait to see it and show it to you too.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

 

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

What a stunning university, the Statue at the front is impressive. How very fortunate you were able to get in for a closer look while the Students are busy getting a tan and spending their parents money.

The hallway is impressive and I am really amazed by all the artworks, just stunning. I like the most the painting with the many ladies and young girls, some holding children - it is quite haunting and I feel has some spiritual meaning although I can not quite grasp it.

Thank you for sharing this amazing building for your #SublimeSunday I thoroughly enjoyed reading through it and seeing inside another amazing building.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you, I'm glad you like it. This week I wanted to make an innovation and make three posts in #sublimesunday. It looks like you only saw the second one. This is the main post that has two subsequent posts that complement it. I'd be glad if you read them all. Thank you! Beautiful Day, Long Day of Sunday!

Oh right - you did 3 posts, what I do is view the tag #SublimeSunday and start reading the posts at the bottom of the list and work my way up - so the last ones I get to are the most rewarded - it ensures I upvote the accounts that need my upvote the most. I will catch up with all your posts in good time.

Ya, thanks! It's not about a reward, I did an experiment and since I start it with #SublimeSunday I wanted( I would have liked) to see them all. That's why I made that reply.

Really excellent please photo shoot..i like it friends bluemoon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32