You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Challenged an Angel to Appear / Original Poem

in #esteem6 years ago

Good poems are often frail, weak almost. Not and substance and quality but in inner feelings they evoke. "Full of longing and terror", they are like that, and creatively so. Upvoted.

Sort:  

Interesting perspective...

You know, someone once said of me "wrażliwiec" in Polish (more or less "sensitive being" in English). And while it is not fully true, there is something it. And your poems are exactly "sensitive beings".

You have an unusual way of phrasing things. I wonder if it has to do with a language barrier, something lost in translation. But, I also know what you mean. Thank you, for your attention.

Who knows, really. Both my poems in Polish and my poems in English are called "hermetic". So, it is quite likely that my way of phrasing world out is hermetic in general. And i feel the words in very literal, flesh-like way, too.

In what sense?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66