SNIPPETS FROM MY TRAVEL DIARY; LEAF 3 - NATIONAL GALLERY OF MODERN ART, DELHI

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Dear Friends,

Welcome to my blog page and I appreciate you for being here sparing your valuable time
.

This is my next episode on the series for showing and introducing few places where I was fortunate to spend few days to enjoy and understand the importance of these places.

Since last week it was a historically important ancient place so today I thought of posting an altogether different location, National Gallery Of Modern Art, Delhi.

image

Frankly speaking modern art is one thing I really struggles to cope with and when my friends insisted me I was in half mind - To go or not to go? But the moment I crossed the main entrance I was mezmerised by two sculptures inside. And u can see why: Those are all in the shape of utensils and to get an idea how big it is compare the size of the fellow standing below.

image

image

Another sculpture,

image

image

So, in order to know more about this place read this quote from the site of which the link is provided here

The National Gallery of Modern Art boasts a unique collection of paintings, sculptures, graphics and photographs mainly by Indian and some by international modern artists. You can find he works of Thomas Daniell. Rabindranath Tagore, Gaganendranath Tagore, Nandalal Bose, Abanindranath Tagore, Jamini Roy and Amrita Sher-Gil in the galleries at National Gallery of Modern Art (NGMA). The sculptures, graphics and paintings contributed by artists like Jacob Epstein, Se Duk Lee, D.C. Daja, Peter Lubarda, Kozo Mio, George Keyt, Fred Thieler, Giorgio de Chirico, Sonia Delaunay, A. Tapies and Robert Rauschenberg are awesome.

image

The Greenery around

image

image

More surprise in the form a sculpture

image

image

The entrance board

image

If you not came across my previous 2 blogs on this series please visit.

  1. SNIPPETS FROM MY TRAVEL DIARY; LEAF 1- DELHI
    https://steemit.com/ccc/@angelro/snippets-from-my-travel-diary-leaf-1-delhi-abd55c140274b

2.SNIPPETS FROM MY TRAVEL DIARY; LEAF 2 - DELHI https://steemit.com/esteem/@angelro/snippets-from-my-travel-diary-leaf-2-delhi-2351f5f743a9b
image

Hope you all enjoyed this.

image

divider-1024.png

Try participating in the initiative by @wolfhart - "TAKE UP A CHALLENGE TO IMPROVE YOUR POSTINGS". where I decided to spend an hour in steemit with dedication. Refer this https://steemit.com/payitforward/@wolfhart/a-challenge-to-improve-your-postings if you would like to know. The rules in a nut shell

TAG: #anhouraday
It is pretty easy really.

  1. Spend at least one hour every day developing and posting content.
  2. Time yourself if you must
  3. Do it attentively, try
  4. Do not shitpost, create
  5. Pay attention to yourself
  6. Do it regardless of whether you feel like it
  7. No excuse

divider-1024.png

I also being proud to be part of #ccc by @freedomshift

Curation Circle Creed - a Proposal to Help Newbies to Start Earning His / Her Full Share on Day One!

https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/curation-circle-creed-a-proposal-to-help-newbies-to-start-earning-his-her-full-share-on-day-one

I will only post original contents (not counting graphics or external links) on steemit or busy only.

I will clearly and properly source references, text and other media, abiding by copy rights.

I will respect other people's opinion, nationality, religious belief, language, and culture.

divider-1024.png

Best Regards

Angel Ro

Steem footer.gif

Sort:  

Very nice post!! I can see why you liked those sculptures. They capture the imagination.

Thank you for dropping by and the comments.

You are most welcome :) I enjoy your photography and writings. You have improved so much in the short time I have known you. You got this !!

such a nice compliment from some one like you'.

It really made me happy.

Thank you...

Good!! It should, You've just kind of shot out and taken off, its a wonderful thing to see. I admit, I am really behind on reading alot of postings but I try to get in a couple a week :)

Ok...Take your time and good to hear from you always and I gone to all the posts in latest edition of EXTRA EXTRA, READ ME A.S.A.P! Issue #70.....Good job...

When you have time please check my other blogs too...

Thanks a lot

Well done @angelro! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Switzerland vs Costa Rica
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Well done @angelro! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Serbia vs Brazil
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97