Awesomeness of eSteem

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180322_001752.jpg
I am not a whale, i am not a dolphin, i am a newbie.

I started my journey on steemit just a couple of months ago, after joining steemit i immediately searched steemit app for my android. I found eSteem in google play store, but I was relecutant to give it a try, as it wasn't an official app, but I was persued
towards the app by my friend and fortunately I posted my first blog through eSteem app ,that was my introductory post
Since then I am using the app frequently.
STEEMIT, as we all know is a social media platform
and for a better user experience it needs an official mobile app. Since we don't have one available yet, let's look at the alternative ,let's look at eSteem app
for android.

Shout out to Feruz Muradov ( @good-karma for creating this app! Thank you mate.

Every steemian loves you and every body appreciates your work

well , honestly speaking I am not writing my post with an intention to win the prize or to get appreciation from @good-karma the creator of this amazing app.
I was rather committed to write the post at my own for my followers at some point of time. But I think at this special occasion where the official eSteem discord server has reached to a 1000 member mark,
I would like to be the part of this awesome campaign organized by @good-karma
IMG-20180320-WA0025.jpg
This contest is not just about winning the prizes it will
lead to the promotion of app too. As per my personal experience I have seen this amazing app in mobile phones of almost all the steemit users whom I know,
but not all of them use it because of the lack of knowledge of features embedded in app.

All the people on the earth are not the same , there are people who can't use STEEMIT without having a simple tool to operate.

Thank you mate @good-karma you have made it so easy for hell lot of people.

Well, for those who don't have experience of using this app let me briefly describe you the
Various features of the app at a glance.
Screenshot_2018-03-21-23-34-53-792_com.netsolutions.esteem.png

Letus start from the app interface

The app interface is very simple and there is nothing fancy going on, and it works as soon as you launch
the app , you see a feed of articles.
You can browse through New, Hot, Trending, Promoted, and the Active stories. It's all very similar
to the web experience. Everything loads perfectly, although at times the pictures take some time to show up in a post. But, that's alright, as the app is updated very frequently. And it's only going to get
better.
You can login using your Steemit credentials and Submit a Story, View your Wallet, Upvotes, Followers,
Curation and Author Rewards, and pretty much everything else. The best part is that it's all very easy to use and nicely organized.

Screenshot_2018-03-22-01-02-17-061_com.netsolutions.esteem.png

Navigation features

As I mentioned earlier, the app has a very simple user interface. Navigating around the app, searching, submitting a story, going through your wallet, everything is easily accessible.

On the Home Page, you will see a Hamburger menu on the top left corner and a search bar on the top right hand corner.

Clicking on the Hamburger menu will allow you to view your Profile, change App Settings, Check the Market to see how STEEM is doing, and view your Bookmarked posts. You can also transfer STEEM, SBD or Steem Power to another user.
It has got all the social features like posting your
content through app, commenting, voting, bookmarking, drafting posts and engaging with users.

Screenshot_2018-03-22-20-06-38-266_com.netsolutions.esteem.png

In the Settings option, you can add extra security to the app with a Pin Code, select your Voting Power, and toggle notification alerts for Votes, Comments and Follows.

Screenshot_2018-03-22-20-12-33-987_com.netsolutions.esteem.png

Profile

Open the Hamburger menu and tap on your profile name or profile picture to go to your profile. Here, you can view your blogs, replies Wallet, and your comments.
Screenshot_2018-03-22-20-17-15-246_com.netsolutions.esteem.png
Throughout the app, you can upvote, downvote, flag, delete comments, reply to comments, and even edit your posts.

Submitting a Story

Yes, it is possible to Submit a Story within the eSteem app. It's also very easy to do this.

If you want to submit a story just click on the pencil icon at the top right corner next to the search option, You will be taken to an editor similar to the one found on the web version of STEEMIT.
Screenshot_2018-03-22-20-45-17-048_com.netsolutions.esteem.png

You can add photos, stylize the text, add headings, stylish the text, and add tags. Photos can be added from your Phone gallery or you could take new ones. You can even set a custom URL for the image.

The editor also previews the post, just as it does on the web platform. If you want to take a break, you can save the post as a draft and finish it later.

eSteem goal

Censorship-free speech is the one of the main goals of eSteem and Steem platform as well as bring
financial freedom to individuals.

Final thoughts

Being the first STEEMIT app, eSTEEM is actually very good. Can it be better? Yes, and it will be. As I belive
the man behind its creation @good-karma. Surely we will see some improvements in the app soon.

Overall, I don't really have anything negative to say about the eSTEEM for android It is a very good app for
those who want to use STEEMIT on their Android device.

But I would suggest a feature of word count which I
would like to see in the next update of this app.

Follow @good-karma to learn all about the app and go through the change-log for new updates.

I am not an artist, I am not a painter but still I tried my best and made some little art contributions for my
love towards eSteem. I hope @good-karma will appreciate my hard work.
IMG_20180322_001826.jpg

         Thanx!![Screenshot_2018-03-22-20-17-15-246_com.netsolutions.esteem.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmd2iG51RP4qZ4zEM59xNBR34snf6B16bmipz5XL34rTFK/Screenshot_2018-03-22-20-17-15-246_com.netsolutions.esteem.png)
Sort:  

Thanx

You got a 33.33% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @saahir. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

You got a 29.91% upvote!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82