eSteem On! - eSteem Awesome Contest

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Fellas!

This post is like a Buzzer Beater for the #esteem-awesome contest,haha. @yadah04’s post leads me to this contest.

What’s this contest all about?

Our official eSteem Discord server just reached 1000 members! It's time to celebrate! - @esteemapp

Oh yeah, so here I am and I want to be part of the celebration. :-)

Join eSteem Discord Here


Congratulations to @esteemapp and of course to Sir @good-karma for that achievement you have.


My Steem Journey is eSteem Journey

image

I’ve been steeming for about 55 days and most of the time I browse the community while I’m travelling. The main problem I’ve got is that when my browser refreshed while I’m making my post everything will be gone. So I looked for an alternative, then I’ve found eSteem. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it so I made my first post using the app 29 days ago you can visit it here, I enjoyed the app so I write a post about eSteem, entitled: Been Using Esteem App, That is to encourage others to use it also. I explored the app and found some features that is really useful for me, one of those is the Schedule feature. I even write a step by step tutorial on how to use that feature, if you haven’t use it yet you can read it - How to Schedule a Post in eSteem.
Since I’ve learn about eSteem most of my post was posted using the app. You can check on my account if you like, hehe. I even even share the app to my referred friends in the platform. The only problem is that they tend to forget steemit, hehe. It was like “eSteem is steemit” and “steemit is eSteem for them”. It’s okay, the app is a great alternative anyway :-)
To others who still don’t have idea about eSteem. I will not give you all the details about the app, It is better to explore it yourself, Trust me:-)
Let me share some features you might want to try.

Security

When you first login, you can choose to use the posting key and active key. You can type or just scan the QR code.

User credentials are kept locally on the device. Credentials are removed upon logout!

It was stated on the login window, that means the app is safe to use when it comes to privacy of your account.

image

You can also set pin upon opening your account.

image


Notifications

We love to be notified when new things happen to our account, If turned on we can receive notifications for votes, comments, follows, mentions & reblogs.

image


“Upvote Percent Slider”

In steemit you can only see the “upvote percentage adjustment when you have I think at least 500 SP. I haven’t seen it yet on my account, hehe. But on eSteem you can set default on upvoting percentage. Of course you will not use it when your vote weight is less than 0.01 right?hehe.

image


Schedule Feature

You can set date and time when do you want to post your article. Details on how to use it here: How to Schedule a Post in eSteem

image


Drafts & Bookmarks

Yes, you can write directly on the editor and save it on “Drafts”

image


If you love the post or article you just read, you can save it in “Bookmarks”

image


Smile

You might look for that feature, haha There is no “Smile” feature, but you can have a smile on your face when you see @bitcoiner, @esteemapp, @feruz, @demo & @goodkarma upvote your post. I’ve received a lot of from them. Take note, they don't upvote all posts ok,hehe.

image


eSteem is a mobile app not a browser, don’t expect too much from it. You might see some limitations, and I think the upcoming eSteem web app will cover up those limitations.
So do you want to experience the awesomeness of eSteem app?
So what are you waiting for?

Go to Google Play or App Store install and see the #esteem-awesome!


first image source
all screenshots are mine


atongis.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post received 13.26% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @atongis! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You got a 7.00% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @atongis!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

education post..thank you

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

hi! Why do I need to login with the master key?
Is there a way to login with another lower-level key, just like DTube allows the user to do?

posting key and active key will do sir
thanks:-)

thank you, @atongis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97