The call of freedom

in #esoteric7 years ago (edited)

a_4b077ba2.jpg

"If my silence can not be heard, then what is the use of words?"
Meher Baba

At seventeen, after a grand high school graduation ceremony and the awarding of a diploma in June 1985, I left the school building and walked towards home possessed by one question. What is next? Where do I take the next step in my life? This issue overwhelmed me and gave me no rest. Sometime later, I had a peculiar experience. I felt some sort of energy force stop me at the crossroads, I lost all sense of my physical body except for the crown of my head, where I felt a funnel of indescribable energy that permeated me and appeared to be unlimited. Suddenly I heard a voice that I could not recognize as my own, which appeared within my head. It sounded like a thousand Tibetan trumpets and at the same time, it was full of love and bliss:
“You can go wherever you want and do what you want, all directions are open to you, the time will come when I will call you and we will change this world.”
This experience was so overwhelming and total that all questions and worries, doubts and disappointments were swept away in one fell swoop. Then I, almost flying, returned home to start my new life, a new stage, the stage of maturation.

(to be continued)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29