EscapeSaturday: Chilling by the water in Islands Brygge - Dusk reflections & strangers.

in #escapesaturday7 years ago


With the last of the fleeting evening light, I managed to get these shots from Islands Brygge, a neighborhood in Copenhagen.

If a bit late, here's my first entry for the #EscapeSaturday challange launched by @alinabarbu.

These have all been taken with my Nikon D700 and a Nikkor 80-200 mm 2.8 AF-D Lens (I wrote about it Here).

The details for the top image are: Nikon D700, Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8 AF-D, f/2.8, 1/8 sec, 120 mm, ISO 280.







Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the images. I really like feedback... :) Have a great night/evening!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

I'm glad you like it! :D

Many thanks! Greatly appreciated!

Another very well done series @creutzy. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

Thank you very much! I am really happy that you think that it is worthy. A linked photo, as you usually do it, would be fine by me. :) All the best!

Congratulations @creutzy! Your photo(s) has been selected for the Daily Best Photo Compilation on Steemit and has been added to today's feature :

Star-Vectors2 (1).jpg Daily Best Photos - June 17, 2017

Click here to view today's post on Steemit!

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help other photographers gain more exposure.

Thank you! That's very kind... :)

Beautiful imagery @creutzy and a great use of the last light.

Thank you very much for the visit! I'm glad you liked it!

@creutzy
Great
Resteemed
Upvoted

Cheers! Thanks for sharing! I gave you a follow as I like your selections. Good way to find nice content creators.

very beautiful scenery @creutz I want to share your post, I hope you can start following me back and upvoted me, thanks

Thank you for the visit and for sharing my post! I see you are new to the platform, so I would like to extend you a warm "welcome to Steemit!"... My humble suggestion is to avoid asking people directly to follow you as it might prove to be a counterproductive approach. Best thing is to concentrate on creating the best content you can and on socializing and interacting with others and then the follows will flow.

Wonderful photos, @creutzy! Thank you for joining EscapeSaturday challenge!
Steem on!

Many thanks! Glad you like them... Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52