EscapeSaturday: A new Steemit ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #escapesaturday7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Summer has just begun in the Northern Hemisphere, hence the days are a lot longer, warmer and they invite us to spend more time outdoors doing interesting things. Even if winter has started in Southern Hemisphere, for sure, there are plenty of captivating activities to which you can take part.

As I was mentioning yesterday when I celebrated my 500+ followers milestone, I would like to initiate a new challenge dedicated to week-end activities & escapes. The tag for this new challenge will be #EscapeSaturday.

I invite you all to this new challenge. Feel free to upload photos, videos or stories about the way you spend your weekend.

It can be an activity, a concert, a show or a festival you are attending, a romantic escape, a day at the museum or a play at a theater, a new restaurant in town etc. In one phrase, a pleasant way to spend your spare time.

challenge.jpg
Image source

How does it work?
1. Post something on Saturdays about the way you spend your week-end.
2. Don't forget to title and tag your post: #EscapeSaturday(as first tag)
3. Last but not least, enjoy this new challenge.

The main purpose is to promote interesting places and activities around the globe.

I will follow each week-end the posts under this tag and upvote, resteem and comment on the most interesting ones. Let’s interact more and support each other. It’s the only way Steemit can grow :)

In time, we will find some sponsors to support this challenge with some Steem Power and/or SBD.

I hope you like the idea.

Please resteem in order for other users to become aware of this new challenge.

My first entry, will come shortly.

Stay tuned and steem on!

Sort:  

I was literally just looking at my "calendar" to figure out what other tag I could post on Saturday other than the #colorchallenge. NICE TIMING! I approve of this post! My new post will be coming out...soonish.

That's great :D now you have one:) looking forward to seeing your next post!
Cheers!

Thank you, Ana! Looking forward to seeing your posts:)
Have a beautiful evening!

You too! I love your ideea!

Thank you! 😊

Nice idea.

Thank you, @shady! I'm glad you like it:)

Yay! Great idea . :D

Thank you :D

thanks for sharing

Thank you :)

Good idea! I'll give it a go. :)

Thanks! looking forward to seeing your entry :)

I am in, cool idea for new steemians like me to join~

Cool. I'm glad you liked it! Looking forward to reading your posts:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50