You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is EOS Just Another Crypto Coin, or is Something Bigger Starting to Happen? Why I Think it Might Be.

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

I think you are wise to sit out the initial offering. Cryptocurrencies traditionally starts out high and then fall like a stone. Steemit was only one example. There have been exceptions, I would guess, but I've seen too many fall-over-the-cliff starts to chance it. Of course, they may turn out okay in the end, but here are charts of how Ripple and Litecoin first started out. They are now top 10 coins...


I like EOS, but there is not very much information out there because it is so new. Here are a couple of videos (pro and con) explaining EOS from a programmers point of view:

https://steemit.com/eos/@ivanli/programmer-explains-eos

Finally, the altcoins scene has been rather gloomy lately. Everyone's taking a beating. It is not the most optimistic milieu in which to launch anything, but I think the reputation of the principals will sustain a successful ICO, IMHO.

Sort:  

Speaking of falling, today might be a good day to get some bargain priced bitcoin, it seems.

Yep, I may trade through some of it later, but probably won't hold it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49