Why did I just buy EOS?

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

I just placed my first order for EOS tokens

So why did I do that?

The answer to that one is very simple. Early adopter advantage. I have seen the massive potential of a blockchain social network in Steemit. Don't get me wrong, I have no intention of dropping Steemit, not by a long shot. However when you have an opportunity to get in on or as close to "ground floor" as the EOS blockchain is, you take it! What @dan has created here on the Steem blockchain is highly impressive. With the lessons learned from Steemit he is going to bring a new platform on the EOS chain.

Early adopter advantage, what can it do for you?

Think about this, how many whales are only 6 months on steemit? how may are 1 year etc. With a large supply of EOS tokens (if we take the Steem and steemit scenario) one would be able to power up on the new platform that will be built on the underlying block chain. Early adopter advantage is a powerful tool in building an empire with in any business model. The website steemwhales.com by @heimindanger shown below details the most powerful "whale" accounts here on steemit. Feel free to drop by and check out the whales in our eco system. You can also see by the pie chart in the top right hand corner the power and monetary value the whale accounts have on steemit. Yep that is correct a handful of accounts hold over 75% of the power and value of this network. Now the question is, why have you not bought EOS?

SRC

What is the EOS social media going to look like?

Well that is a question! I suppose firstly we need to be clear, EOS is the underlying blockchain that new social media platforms like Steemit can be built on. That is what @dan is working on too. No one really knows what the page layouts will look like. That being said there are a number of resources. I highly suggest that you start to follow dan, @eosgo and @bluejays for as much information that you can handle. I would also recommend that you check out this piece

by @topkpop with a teaser trailer too!

This article by @bitcoin-journal has a great side by side comparison on the Steem and EOS blockchains. I highly recommend checking that out.

All images unless otherwise sourced and noted as such are my own. Sourced images are clickable to show their source. My own images are typically taken with my HTC ONE.

I would like to say a big thank you to @topkpop for helping me out with some extra info and the work she has put into her piece.


LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?

Sort:  

Hello I called my attention this post, which last week I registered on a page that in advertising said. goodbye Steemit, welcome UNNIO, I'll give you the link https://medium.com/@uunio/what-is-uunio-45b435ffcc89 the truth, I did not like the interface very much. It was not clear to me if I should pay to start earning money. I think that every day there are new proposals for social networks related to cryptocurrencies. For the time being I stay with Steemit because I also do not have the money to invest in EOS.

Ive been thinking about doing this for the very same reasons you've stated above. being an early adopter will bring a massive advantage.. too bad i don't have any ethereum!

I sold a few of other coins I had to get some Eth. Only. 29 Eth but it's enough to get a large quantity of EOS at this stage and hopefully it will be worth many many multiples plus you might get to be a 🐳!!

That's pretty awesome.. I don't have any other coins though so I don't really have any way of getting eth myself except by buying with cash.. and well.. sigh .. I don't have the cash either! lol!

I feel your pain! I only have the coins from some small scale mining and trading what I mined. I made loads on Siacoin in a series of trades. But other than that I have never bought a coin.

Damn that's great! I once started mining bitcoin back in 2009/10 but i couldn't quite figure it out and gave up in the end. I wish I hadn't!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65