Daniel Larimer & Thomas Cox of block.one answer community questions

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Daniel Larimer & Thomas Cox of block.one answer questions posed by the EOS community

lastteaser.png


Daniel Larimer, the CTO of block.one and Thomas Cox, the VP of Product at block.one, recently took part in an interview filmed at offices in Virginia with a team representing @eosgo. The EOS Go Admins posed strong questions to both Daniel and Thomas that had been asked within the EOS community. Both Daniel and Thomas were generous with their time, answering all questions that had been asked. In attendance to take part in this discussion were EOS Go admins Kev & Bluejays (@bluejays).


Daniel Larimer


ctosnap.png



cto2snap.png


The CTO of block.one sat down to discuss & answer topics and questions asked by the EOS community. Two separate whiteboard videos have been released which were done during the same visit, which Daniel (@dan) so generously gave his time to. This full video will be released tomorrow on the @eosgo profile on steemit.


Thomas Cox


vpsnap.png



vpsnap2.png


The Vice President (VP) of Product sat down and generously gave his time to answer lots of questions posed by the EOS Community. This full length video will be released in the near future on the @eosgo profile on steemit.


Community Questions answered by Daniel Larimer & Thomas Cox of block.one (Filmed Jan 2018) Video Teaser


Coming soon. The full-length video of Daniel Larmier's responses will be released tomorrow. The full-length video of Thomas Cox's responses will be released soon as well.


I was able to contribute to this effort by editing the video and audio that needed to be cut, edited, and produced to make both teasers and full-length interviews.

Teaser Timeline View

It is always a difficult task taking just bits and pieces from full-bodied videos and cutting them down to share a "coming soon" teaser. Here I share with you how my timeline in my editing software looked at the end of the teaser production. If you are curious what editing software I use, it is Final Cut Pro X.
teasersnap.png

Full Video Timeline View (Daniel Larimer video)

This next picture is to show you how labor intensive this whole project was, and keep in mind this is only showing you one of the full-length videos. The video was comprised of 2 different video streams, 3 different audio streams, and all the editing and such that needed to go along with it.
fullsnap.png


Hope you enjoyed seeing how part of this came together.


People involved in this effort

@dan
@eosgo
@bluejays (eosgo)
@topkpop


To get updates and/or get involved with more of the EOS community visit the EOS Go Community Forum

EOS Go Blockchain Launch Community

@eosgo on Steemit also updates daily on telegram chats that go on regarding the community. Please visit their EOS Go Steemit Profile to follow their efforts.


Don't forget my live radio show every Friday

allplayfooter1.png

Sort:  

Final Cut Pro was my favourite platform for editing. I've spent a lot of hours on it (though none in recent years). Good work! I'm curious to learn more about this project, so I'll keep an eye open for the next video! :)

I really do love it. I will admit I have spent so so so much time on it over the last 3 weeks or so. I figured it was a good way to give people a glimpse into what I am up to when they wonder where I am.

Thank you so much for these wonderful previews, this beautiful post, the fantastic video editing, all of it! Your followers are very lucky to have you and we couldn't be more delighted with the work you've done. Go @topkpop!

Spot on! we ARE very lucky to have @topkpop with her skills, talents, generousity and all around sweetness!

You, my dear, are sweet! That is such a delightful response and certainly made me smile. Thank you for those compliments.

Thank you very much! This was definitely labor intensive, and a good bit of reduced sleep nights, but all that aside it has been a pleasure to help to help the @eosgo community, the overall EOS community in one way or another, and to share all my experiences with the Steemit community as well.

awesome video, thank you! So excited to watch EOS unfold and the community grow!

Glad you enjoyed it. It is certainly exciting to watch those that are taking part in the community, how block.one is engaging with the community, as well as just being able to see things really unfold so far.

Don't care for teaser, give me video! ('soon' is not soon enough) ;-)
jk

I know it certainly can be hard to wait..hehe, but it is coming! Thanks for checking out my post and teaser.

Exciting stuff, I'm looking forward to the full videos now. I try and use Final Cut Pro - it's a miracle really that I ever manage to get anything uploaded from it I have no idea at what I am doing with it!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

It definitely takes some getting used to, but I really thoroughly enjoy using the program. Definitely exciting stuff, I agree.

Wonderful post and work by you this sure must be keeping you busy I honestly dont know how you find the time to do all you do

Amazing work

Tip!

It does indeed keep me busy, I figured I might as well share the stuff I work on so people don't always think I am ignoring not commenting lol. Thanks for the tip!

the thought of you ignoring anything just never passed through my mind :)

I hope you have a little bit for a break before working on your next one

Great post! I just put together a video of some youtube footage of dan larimer talking about EOS. I used some words from one of your EOS Go contributors, Katie Roman. It was definitely labor intensive. I gotta say speed comes with repetition, right?! I wish I had seen this post before I started cuz I just bought Filmora Screen. It worked pretty good though. Here is a link to my video.

https://steemit.com/eos/@realitybytes/eos-as-explained-by-dan-larimer

Yes, video editing can be extremely labor intensive. I haven't used Filmora Screen myself. Prior to Final Cut Pro X, I was using CyberLink PowerDirector, and I can honestly say that between the two I have had experience with, I strongly favor Final Cut Pro X and it's capabilities.

Hi @topkpop! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: The Duck Pond Falls Through The Seasons . Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

good info and video, im trying to learn what i can about this , and im actually, trying to get back into editing myself, you inspire me my friend.

Awww, that is so nice to hear. I am thoroughly enjoying editing, although time-consuming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51