You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcoming Airdrop for EOS: IQ Token, Everipedia and Lunyr and The best way to evaluate a General Purpose Smart Contract Platform

in #eos6 years ago

I'm inclined to agree, though I'm heavily invested in EOS so I may be a little biased :)

I actually think, in the long run, the bigger part of that announcement was the 1 billion block.io have promised to use to support startups building on EOS, that is huge. I was hoping EOS could hit a 100billion market cap in 3-5 years (or ~100USD per coin, minus the 5% inflation) but if that 1 billion is used well, on top of that tech, a far bigger number is not inconceivable. Screw the moon, these guys are chasing voyager.

Sort:  

What $100 in 3-5 years???
It's already at $16. Expect $100 at the end of summer.

You could very well be right. I said I "was hoping" not predicting. 90-100 dollars was my original goal when I bought the bulk of what I hold a few months back. You won't hear any complaints from me if it goes higher or faster :)

Me neither. :)
Hope or prediction. It doesn't matter, I just wanted to point out that you are underestimating the rising power of a good crypto. Good luck to you and many more EOS :)

Your expectations are unrealistic.

More like $1000 EOS by the end of the year. EOS will in my opinion mimic Ethereum's price movement.

If block.one distributed those tokens to the EOS holders as airdrops they'll be getting 10% of the tokens they are investing in as block.one holds 10% of EOS. Incentives are perfectly aligned for them to make very good investments and EOS holders will be well compensated.
$100 EOS is at worst the end of 2019. We may see $100 even as soon as Q3 2018

I agree, see my comment to devrim. I prefer to keep my expectations on the conservative side, everything above is gravy :) It's not beyond the bounds of possibility that the market could cool off for a while at some point, it wouldn't be the first time after all.

It never hurts to be safe. Hope for the best and prepare for the worst.

V hello.
I would like to draw your attention to
https://credits.com
It seems to be a very well ICO.
Could you comment on it please.

Thanks a massive lot for bringing this to my attention. I haven't finished reading the whitepaper. I don't think it's a scam. Either they will chew more than they can swallow or become what PIVX is to Dash and compete with EOS. I really have to look deep into this. They'll either screw it up or become 100+ billion USD company in 5 years.

V what's your verdict for credits.com?

Credits>>>XLM>>>XRP
Basically credits are focused on the financial markets. XLM focus on the front end with better tech and XRP is just the banker's thingy. Credits has the Potential to combine best of both worlds and put it on steroids.

The team has no huge history or huge partnerships. I also had a conversation about it here

Personally It's something I'd keep an eye on and slowly ladder in. If they deliver, it can totally outdo XRP and XLM.

OK. Great comment.
Just what I expect from your caliber.
Let me know more when you have more to say.

Seems like I missed the airdrop.
:(
Why did you not holler?

https://kryptocal.com/event/6483/eos-(eos)-everipedia-airdrop
There are 86 more days remaining. You can get an E-mail Alert on the above site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88