Daily EOS Talk #3 What the current Market Cap means for the Future.

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

It feels good to be an investor in EOS right now. Doesn't it? We are seeing fantastic growth and nothing seems to be slowing it down. In fact, EOS has grown almost 70% in the last week!

Here's a look at EOS over the past week:
chart-5.png

Very steady growth and has touched $2.00 a couple times over the past few days.

In my previous Daily EOS Talk, I suggested that EOS was going through a Head and Shoulders Bottom Reversal and looking at it today it definitely did.
chart-6.png
We can clearly see that maneuver happening and that is leading to more growth which can be seen by the red trend line. It hasn't flown past $2.00 yet, but we can expect it to do so pretty soon.

Also in my last post, I talked about how the Market Cap has gone up nearly 500 million in the last week. It's getting closer and closer to breaking through that $1 billion dollar mark, which I think is gonna happen today.

I really looked into the Market Cap since I wrote that article and it has assured me that the future is bright. If you didn't know, Market Cap is calculated by taking The Current Market Price and multiplying it by its Current Circulating Supply of Tokens.

That is $1.93 x 488,613,043 EOS = $943,023,173

That currently puts it at 14 on the Total Market Cap List, but that's not even half of the amount of tokens it will have when it releases. It will have 1 billion tokens when it launches in June. So let's do the math with 1 billion EOS.

That is $1.93 x 1,000,000,000 EOS = $1,930,000,000

That would place EOS in the Top 10 on the Total Market Cap List, but that's assuming EOS stays at the same price. I have predicted that EOS will be around 20 dollars when it launches in June and be around 100 dollars this time next year. So let's do that math real quick.

$20 x 1,000,000,000 EOS = $20,000,000,000 This would place EOS at 3rd on the Total Market Cap List
$100 x 1,000,000,000 EOS = $100,000,000,000 This would place EOS at 2nd on the Total Market Cap List

One year from now we could see EOS challenging for #1 in Total Market Cap and in under 1 year it will pass Ethereum and officially be the "Ethereum Killer" that everyone has deemed it to be.

If you're wondering how I've come up with those price predictions go take a look at my other articles:
Daily EOS Talk #1
Daily EOS Talk #2

Eos is primed to continue it rate of growth and now is the time to get on board. If you're looking for an exchange to buy it on, I highly recommend using Binance. Join Binance Here

I really hoped you enjoyed the article! Stay tuned for the next edition of Daily EOS Talk tomorrow! Thanks!

Sort:  

If the dapps and platform are as good as advertised, I think EOS will make a B line for $25-30 the same way that Ethereum did. Let's pray!

Yeah I think it will catch up to Ethereum faster than people think simply because of how many dapps it will have at launch. It's been confirmed to have over 1000 dapps at launch which will just cause it to skyrocket.

To me it sounds like the Google/Android of cryptocurrencies. I also read that Larimer is working on sub-one second latency, which is genuinely absurdly fast. Let's hope! #ethereumkiller

Yeah its going to be way faster than Ethereum and it's American which will help a lot more companies get on board. I think I would compare to Apple because took the world by storm when windows was the big name. Kind of like EOS will take the world by storm even though Bitcoin and Ethereum are the big names right now.

Good, cuz I have a lot of EOS tokens haha

Me too. The future looks very bright

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59