Introduce Myself/ Daily EOS Talk #1 EOS HITS $20 by MARCH 2018???

in #eos7 years ago

Hello there fellow Steemers! My name is Will Joyner and I'm currently a student at The University of South Carolina. I am studying Finance, but my obsession with investing started way before college. I've been managing my own portfolio since I was 12, but trading on the stock market just wasn't enough for me. I needed some more excitement in my portfolio and crypto currencies brought that excitement I was longing for. I still remember sitting on my computer 8 years ago looking at bitcoin with my cousin. It was trading at just a few cents, but we didn't invest. We tried mining it for a bit, but we never put enough effort into it. Fast forward to this past August when I received a text from that same cousin that said "Have you looked at the price of bitcoin?" I was in disbelief and really regretting not buying it 8 years ago. Fast forward to October and that same cousin text me again. This time he's telling me that we might have missed on bitcoin, but there is another crypto primed to be better than bitcoin. That crypto is EOS. EOS has not let me down yet and I'm going to ride it to the top.

Now the Daily EOS Talk part because that's probably why you're here.

EOS is a fairly new crypto that hit the markets in July of this year. Like almost every other new crypto it shot up right after its release to $5.09 and then cooled off and eventually settled down at around 50 cents in September and October. This is where I got into it. Since then it has had a very strong upward trend and is inching closer and closer to $2. So I'm very happen with the return on my investment so far and I'm not planning on taking it out any time soon because all things point to it continuing to shoot for the stars.

For me to trust EOS I needed a visual that painted a picture or showed similarities to coins that have been successful. I'm talking about Bitcoin and Ethereum. Those are the two I look at when comparing other cryptos. So I've put together some graphs that show a very similar trend between EOS and Ethereum. chart-3.png

chart-2.png

Before we compare them lets look at the Ethereum graph. It shows the growth of Ethereum from February to March of this year. During that time it grew nearly 150% to around $30.

Now let's look at the EOS graph. It shows the growth of EOS from late October to today (November 15). During that time it has grown nearly 200% to around $1.68. So in the same amount of time EOS has outperformed the second largest crypto on the market by 50%. Thats crazy!

As we all know, Ethereum didn't stop at 30 dollars...

chart-4.png

The graph above shows the growth of Ethereum from February to June of this year. During that time it grew nearly 3200% to almost $391. That's crazy growth for only 4 months. It then price corrected and is now churning towards an all time high.

So if we look at the information I laid out above it's easy to see that EOS is on a very similar track to Ethereum. In fact it's out performing Ethereum by 50% in its first month of a similar pattern. By the end of Ethereum's monster 4 months of growth it had grown by nearly 3200%. So let's apply that growth to EOS.

EOS current price = $1.60 give or take a few cents
EOS price at the start of big growth = $0.55

So we are going to take the price of $0.55 and multiply it by 3500% because that's how much Ethereum went up during it's monster growth.
EOS price in March 2018 = $0.55 x 3200%

That comes out to $17.6. Keep in mind that EOS out performed Ethereum by 50% in it's first month of monster growth so that number could easily be $20. I am very confident that EOS will continue to grow and that now is the time to invest because you don't want to be like me and miss out on another great opportunity.

I really hope you enjoyed the article and there will be many more like this to come!

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @cryptowill! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54