(EOS)Why Daniel Larmier wants to change entire current constitution?

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

As you know EOS provides a platform where we can create a decentralized application, okay Now you are thinking Ethereum and Carnado also provide the same facility but my friends this the competion between EOS vs CARNADO/ETH.
EOS mainly focuses on flexibility, scalability and kitcul blockchain and its improve speed, scalibilty and flexibility.
But if we talk about EOS growth EOS growth rate is very good in less time as compared to anyother coins.

img sorce:here

DISCLAIMER: I am not a financial advisor nor am I giving financial advice. I am sharing my biased opinion based on my researches. You should not take my opinion as financial advice. You should always do your research before making any investment. It is just an informative blog.

Daniel Larmier, the founder and technical architect of EOS, has confirmed that he wants to scrap the platform’s current constitution and build a new one. Speaking on the EOS Gov Telegram Channel, Larimer claimed he has doubts about the company’s current on-chain governance model and called the existing constitution “unwise.”
Indeed their team is working on proposing to do some changes so that they can improve security.

Larimer said that he has “learned a lot about human nature by watching the disputes, the witch hunts, the ‘bring everything before [EOS Core Arbitration Forum (ECAF)]’ mindset.” But he would now prefer to put an end to it.

  • Now what made him to take this decision:
    The information comes days after EOS block producers have frozen an important number of accounts that were compromised through a phishing scam. The situation led to a constitutional crisis for the EOS government.

An unverified screenshot of a conversation between EOS Store representative and a Reddit user indicated that EOS Store is run by an individual, and he couldn’t comply with the order due to his private affairs — raising further heat on the matter.

source: here

  • Larimer said on Telegramchannel:
    " My official opinion on disputes regarding stolen keys is that no action should be taken. The producers should campaign on using some of their pay for donations to make the victim whole. Damage to the community from ECAF is greater than funds we hope to restore to users."


source:here

  • “Am I correct in understanding you’re proposing removal of the entire current constitution, and replacing it with one that only refers to arbs being able to rule on code VS intent and code vulnerabilities / hacks like DAO?” one member of the group asked Larimer, who replied “Yes.”
    for more detail please follow the link here

At this movement It is currently the fifth currency being traded around $7.53 dollars and having a market value of $$7.15 billion dollars. Now is losing 7% of its price as most of the market.

Sort:  

This is Stellar work! (pun intended)
I can see this took some genuine effort, hat's off to you.

My pleasure Sir ;)

Wonderful article my friend. I wish to see you on the top

Thank you so much for your support and I waiting for that movement....
My master pics blog got bad or you can say no response.
Keep in Touch => @amar15

Yes, good post!

good collection for this article. Great Doing brother.
I help you and you help me for my blogs.

Yes of course...... I will be happy to help you ;)

Nice....👌

Thank you ;)

I think you did a great job here, @amar15; I feel @dan knows what he's doing and that he has enough status and influence in the community to change things for the better. Keep up the good work! :-)

Thank you so much my friend ;)

EOS is great but I feel like it Mooned already and I missed out.

Yes, you are absolutely right...... Same here I also missed out
Thank you ;)

Not to worry, when one door closes another one opens, or there is always a locksmith ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51