Envion Token - Cheap Green Energy To Pay Your Bills?

in #envion7 years ago (edited)

Green energy.jpg

To me investing in this token is similar to changing my electricity power source from expensive fossil fuel-derived energy to cheap abundant green energy.
The free energy that comes from the sun and wind will indirectly power your house by mining cryptocurrencies then paying your bills.

I have invested in this new ICO called Envion. I think I was lucky to get in last minute as I found it by pure chance in steemit. The ICO period is over now but if you’re interested in the token it will be available soon in some exchanges, the first one is going to be HitBTC

The company has raised over $100 million in 31 days which makes it the top #6 ICO and #9 crowdfunding campaign of all time.

Envion is not like any mining business as it is different in so many ways, here are some examples.

Cheap and Environmentally Friendly:

They use cheap green energy such as wind and solar panels to power up their MMUs . They also hunt for energy overcapacity to make their transportable machines more productive.


(From the white paper)

Mobility and Regulations:

Mining will take place inside containers called MMUs (Mobile Mining Units). These containers will be placed near cheap energy sources at remote areas around the world. Some people see this as a disadvantage because an MMU will not be able to mine while it's transported, however this flexibility is important when regulations in some countries prevent them from running their businesses.

They can be placed and moved worldwide to get the best energy deals. And if one country bans mining it will only affect a portion of the whole mining system and re-allocation will be possible.


"Cool" Technology:

They have a patented a cooling system that uses only ~1% of the system’s total energy consumption.
https://www.facebook.com/envion.org/posts/1911639675830702

Profitable Investment and Speculative Trading:

Envion promises that 100% of the mining profits + 35% of third parties operations will go to token holders. They project 181% return each year for your investment. This may sound too good to be true, but these percentages are nothing big in the cryptospace.

The dividends will be paid in Ethereum to the token holding wallet. That means not only you’re holding a token that will be tradable but also receiving weekly profits on top of that.

The mining business is already on very high demand and those advantages will make Envion even more attractive. The price will reflect that as it gains popularity. (Token price during the last ICO phase = $1)



ICO Calculator

I wish I came across Envion earlier to buy it at a cheaper price but to me it's still worth it. I understand that this is a high risk investment ... I followed my gut here. Envion is a very controversial ICO and I could lose all my money if things go wrong but I accept the consequences.
Please do your own research if you're considering this token.

Visit the website:
https://www.envion.org/en/

Read the white paper:
https://www.envion.org/en/download/envion_whitepaper.pdf

Meet the team:
https://www.envion.org/en/team/

Social Media: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Vimeo | Telegram

HitBTC





Join us at @thesteemengine and engage with other membersThe STEEM Engine


Sort:  

First time I have heard about this token that goes green. I will keep an eye on this token.

There are many tokens that use green energy, Envion is something special in my opinon

I've been finding a few coins that deal with solar energy. I believe the biggest one may big SolarCoin. I want to do a bit more research before I invest in them, but this certainly helped! There was another coin I found pretty interesting, which is Geocoin. For some reason the idea of using blockchain for geocache purposes is like the coolest idea ever to me. I could see it picking up a decent following. Thanks for the post! It was a good read :)

SolarCoin seems like a nice coin to invest in and Geocoin is a cool idea indeed ... I'm interested in Snapping some coins
Thank you @keephy

I absolutely love this! Having spent 3 years living on the Great Barrier Reef, which is slowly being destroyed by coal mining, I'm very, very passionate about renewable energy. It may be a risky investment, but if it drives up demand for renewable energy, I'm all for it!

I agree , one of the aims of Envion is to raise the value of renewable Energy ... I'm glad you liked this project
Thanks @donnymurph

I don't get it. Why does this need to be a token? I guess it's essentially like a stock investment, except without the investment laws :)

Maybe it's something special about the mining mechanism in terms of efficiency. Ah well.

Good question .. Yeah I guess you're right about this. it's similar to a stock investment without the laws ...

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #21 (1/19/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Thank you so much for including my post in your daily curation post ... I really appreciate it. I'll check the other posts :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42