My new plants and pets... welcome to shrimp world! || #Shrimp

in #english7 years ago

Introduction

Hello world. I am here, again, to spam you a bit about my shrimp breeding project. Today I planted some plants and put my shrimps to aquarium prepared earlier. If you missed my first post about #shrimp project, here I put a link for you:

https://steemit.com/english/@daisu/preparing-for-another-attempt-to-shrimp-farm-going-back-to-my-hobby-in-my-work-or-or-shrimp

Here we were talking about preparing the place for aquariums and stuff. I also said few words about Caridina cantonensis for the first time. Feel free to check it out. And the second post is also up on steemit, under this link:

https://steemit.com/english/@daisu/first-aquariums-are-running-how-to-prepare-them-a-bit-about-reverse-osmosis-process-or-shrimp

Here I was talking about what I choose to my aquariums (active substrate, bacterias, mineraliser) and teach you (who don't know) a bit about how reverse osmosis works. Of course you could see the photos of shrimps I was about to put in my aquariums, but I copied them from google graphics. Now I am able to show you my own shrimps, so... let's go.

Plants

Well, this post will be mostly about photos. I put few Anubiases and Bucephalandra plants in all of my 4 aquariums. The funny fact is, that Bucephalandra are the only aquarium plants that have flowers under water. One of them has a flower bud, so I am waiting for a real flower now. Here are 4 photos, all show the different aquariums, so you can see every single one I already started.

Aquarium 1. 20180111_183850.jpg

Bucephalandra on the right.

Aquarium 2. 20180111_183855.jpg

Bucephalandra on the left.

Aquarium 3. 20180111_183900.jpg

Bucephalandra on the left.

Aquarium 4. 20180111_183905.jpg

Bucephalandra on the left.

Shrimps

If you remember well, I was about to put Caridina cantonensis in my aquariums. Here they came today. Var. red crystal and Var. black crystal, 2x50 each. After the preparation, I put them to their new homes. Here is how they are exploring aquariums prepared especially for them.

Aquarium 1. Caridina cantonensis var. black crystal. (50) 20180111_210229.jpg

Aquarium 2. Caridina cantonensis var. black crystal. (50) 20180111_210235.jpg

Aquarium 3. Caridina cantonensis var. red crystal. (50) 20180111_210240.jpg

Aquarium 4. Caridina cantonensis var. red crystal. (50) 20180111_210245.jpg

Epilogue

Now we are waiting for the first flowers of Bucephalandra plants and for the first eggs and then kids of our shrimps. Let's bet which (black or red) variant will be the first of having kids? If you want to be more exact, you can tell which aquarium will be the first one. I'm also sorry for the bad quality, but light is not as good as I want it to be, for now. I hope you will forgive me. Love you.

Sincerely,
S.D.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 02:21:28
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82