Preparing for another attempt to shrimp farm - going back to my hobby in my work || #shrimp

in #english7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello everyone. Today I am going to tell you about my day, kinda. I spent most of the time with my Carer, today. We were preparing some stuff to start my new aquarium shrimp farm. But a bit more about them in next chapters.

Preparation

Today we went to the shop, to buy some needed stuff, like shelves (?, I am not sure if this is a correct word for that, but don't worry. I will show you in a photo in a second) and stuff. After we came back home, I had to clean the room, that was not used to anything for pretty long time. After that, we started the montage.
20171227_141129.jpg
We started to work on that about, let's say 2pm, and finished around 7pm. It was not much work, if all goes well, but there were some complicatons. One of the shelves was pretty okay, but we were montaging it as first, so we had to find a way to put all those parts together and fast. After that, the Devil came to us. But before I'll tell you about it, here is the first, ready thing we made (in front of the photo, not behind)...
20171227_160533.jpg

About the animals I want to put there.

So, I am about to start the Caridina cantonensis farm. I have chosen two kinds of those shrimps, variant black and variant red.

Photo 3rd: Caridina cantonensis var. red.

Photo 4th: Caridina cantonensis var. black.

I am about to start the farm by running four aquariums, first. Two of them for black crystals and two of them for red crystals, every aquarium with 50 shrimps. I am going to prepare the aquariums and water for them, tomorrow. Maybe I will be able to put some new photos next days, if you are interrested in how it will go, leave a follow. I will tag posts about this topic with #shrimp in the tittle, like in this post.
Well, for today it's all about the shrimp farm. I hope you liked this topic, I wish some people will learn a bit about the shrimps, as they are really amazing and beautiful animals, even if small ones (around 2-3 centimeters for adults). In the future I will think about introducting other species to my farm, but for the start I want to run those two, as they are the most popular (and one of the cheapest from Caridina cantonensis shrimps).

Epilogue.

Thank you for reading this. I hope to prepare amazing photos for you in the future, when my shrimps will be adult and full colored. Thank you for reading this post, hope you enjoyed. See you in my next posts, hopefully.

S.D.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:32:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Prosta angielszczyzna, ale post dobry :P

Dzięki bardzo. Nie staram się używać nic skomplikowanego, bo nie czuję się z tym zbyt pewnie. Miłego!

No, wzajemnie ._.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66