Dreamy sunsets in my hometown, Cumaná

in #english6 years ago

In my life I have traveled to several countries and nothing compares to the sunsets of my Venezuela, specifically those of my native Cumaná, located in Sucre State

FullSizeRender.jpg

FullSizeRender.jpg

Cumaná has the honor of being the first city of the American continent founded by the Spaniards in the year 1521, under the command of Gonzalo de Ocampo. Its name, in the language of its inhabitants, the cumanagotos, meant union of the sea and the river.

Although the city was officially founded in 1521, since 1515 there were already Franciscan missionaries.

FullSizeRender_5.jpg

Every day since I was little, as a tradition of my grandfather "papaíto" who took me to see sunsets on "San Luis" beach, his favorite place; anxious I wait for that moment and although he is not physically I know that there he is accompanying me to see what colors the sky is painted, some days subtle blue with pink traces, other golden days, other multicolored days, with brush strokes that mostly They merge with the Caribbean Sea and create a magical moment, a masterful delight.

FullSizeRender_7.jpg

CNIA5720.jpg

Only God knows the reason of things, and after a long day, of difficult moments, it is enough to see the sky and forget everything that has happened to be impressed and ecstatic with such a wonderful work.

FullSizeRender_3.jpg

FullSizeRender_2.jpg

And it is there, at that precise moment, just before nightfall, I admire so much beauty, I feel the soft breeze brush my face, with the smell of the sea, with my heart beating strong with so much emotion, I begin my meditation, inhale, exhale , I appreciate and I feel how wonderful it is to live.

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this small sample of sunsets taken from my phone in different locations in Cumana.

IMG_3247.JPG

Namaste.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cynthiacvb! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cynthiacvb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49